Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Roborock / model review

Roborock Qrevo CurvX

The highest published suction figure here paired with the highest published mop lift, which is the combination a mixed-floor home actually needs.

By Scooter M.Published

Best for

Thick carpet and tall sills in one house

Check price on Amazon

#ad how we are funded · no live price right now, so we show none

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

Roborock publishes 7 of the 9 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 2. Everything below is quoted from Roborock’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.

The CurvX is what happens when a maker takes its own tall-robot problem seriously. The LiDAR turret retracts, which brings the body to 80mm while keeping laser mapping, and Roborock pairs that with its highest published suction figure and its highest published mop lift. On paper it is the most complete spec sheet in this comparison.

Whether that is worth the premium over the plain Curv depends entirely on your furniture. The threshold figure is the same 40mm double-layer claim, the brush is the same family, and the dock does the same jobs. You are paying for 24mm of body height and a bigger number on the fan, and only one of those changes what gets cleaned.

The published spec sheet

Max climb height
40mm (1.57in) double-layerRoborock states "1.57 in Max. Double-Layer Threshold Crossing", with the chassis lift engaged.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — threshold crossing (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Main brush
DuoDivide main brush with FlexiArm Arc side brushRoborock calls the pair its Dual Anti-Tangle System.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — brush system (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Navigation
RetractSense LiDAR with Reactive AI obstacle recognitionRoborock states the turret retracts in tight spaces and that the system recognizes 108 object types.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — navigation (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the Roborock series page.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the Roborock series page.

What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not

Strengths

  • 17mm mop lift is the highest published figure in this comparison
  • 80mm (3.14in) body clears furniture most flagships cannot
  • Retracting LiDAR turret, so the mast is not the height limit

Limits

  • 22,000 Pa is a peak figure, not what it sustains across a room
  • Flagship pricing — the plain Curv covers the same published thresholds for less

Who it is for

Homes with deep carpet in some rooms and hard floors in others, where the mop has to get properly out of the way.

Who should skip it

You have no carpet at all. Most of the premium on this model is carpet-specific hardware.

Where we recommend it

How we assessed this

By reading what Roborock publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.

What the spec sheet does not tell you

2 of the figures we track are absent from Roborock’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:

  • Stated runtime Not stated on the Roborock series page.
  • Dustbin Not stated on the Roborock series page.

We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.

Questions people actually ask

+ Does Roborock publish a threshold climb height for the Roborock Qrevo CurvX?

Yes — 40mm (1.57in) double-layer. Roborock states "1.57 in Max. Double-Layer Threshold Crossing", with the chassis lift engaged. Compare it against every other model on the cross-brand climb table.

+ What suction does the Roborock Qrevo CurvX have?

Roborock states 22,000 Pa. Stated as peak HyperForce suction. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within Roborock's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.

+ Is the Roborock Qrevo CurvX good for pet hair?

Its main brush is described as duodivide main brush with flexiarm arc side brush, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.

+ Can the Roborock Qrevo CurvX mop over carpet?

Roborock states a mop lift of 17mm. Compare that against your own pile depth rather than against other models — mop lift compared.

+ Who should skip the Roborock Qrevo CurvX?

You have no carpet at all. Most of the premium on this model is carpet-specific hardware.

Check price on Amazon

#ad how we are funded · no live price right now, so we show none

Sources