Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Reviews / index

Model reviews

36 robot vacuums, 186 published figures, and a link to the page each one came from. Plus, on every model, the specifications its maker declines to publish.

A robot vacuum on a hard floor beside a doorway

These are specification sheets rather than hands-on reviews, and the distinction matters. We have not owned or handled any of these machines. What each page gives you is everything the manufacturer publishes, compiled in one place with a source on every row, plus a plain statement of who the machine suits and who should skip it.

The most useful thing on many of these pages is what is missing. Two of the six brands here publish no suction figure and no climb height for any model we cover, while marketing hardware aimed squarely at the problems those figures describe. Read the blanks alongside the numbers. How we pick explains why we leave them blank rather than filling them in.

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

Published climb heights across every model we cover

11 of 29 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated max climb heightCondition and source
Roborock Qrevo CurvXRoborock40mm (1.57in) double-layerRoborock states "1.57 in Max. Double-Layer Threshold Crossing", with the chassis lift engaged.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — threshold crossing (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Roborock Saros 10RRoborockNot publishedRoborock markets an industry-first AdaptiLift chassis on this model but states no climb height on the product page.
Roborock Qrevo Curv S5XRoborockNot publishedNo climb height stated on the listing for this trim.
Roborock Qrevo ProRoborockNot publishedNot stated on the listing.
Roborock Qrevo (QV 35A)RoborockNot publishedNot stated on the listing.
Dreame X50 UltraDreame60mm over a series of steps, 42mm over a single stepDreame's own condition, quoted: "The gap between steps should be greater than 4cm. For a single obstacle crossing and a single vertical step, the highest obstacle crossing height is 4.2cm." The 6cm headline therefore does not describe a single door sill.Source: Dreame X50 Ultra product page — ProLeap step climbing (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Dreame L40s UltraDreame40mm (1.57in)The listing states "1.57in (4cm) Obstacle Clearing". As with every stated maximum, it assumes a clean square edge.Source: Dreame L40s Ultra obstacle clearing — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Dreame X40 UltraDreame22mm (0.87in)Stated by Dreame in its own model comparison, not on the product listing.Source: Dreame model comparison — L40 Ultra Gen 2 vs L40s Ultra, obstacle climbing height (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Dreame L10s UltraDreameNot publishedNot stated on the listing.
eufy X10 Pro Omnieufy21mm (0.83in)eufy publishes this as "Obstacle Clearance Height". Like every stated maximum it assumes a clean square edge.Source: eufy X10 Pro Omni product page — obstacle clearance height (retrieved 2026-09-01)
ECOVACS DEEBOT T30S ComboECOVACSNot publishedNot stated on the listing.
iRobot Roomba Combo j9+iRobotNot publishediRobot states no threshold or obstacle climbing height for this model on its own product page.
iRobot Roomba j9+iRobotNot publishedNot stated by iRobot for this model.
iRobot Roomba Max 705 VaciRobotNot publishedNot stated by iRobot for this model.
Shark PowerDetect 2-in-1 (AV2800ZE)SharkNot publishedShark markets "NeverStuck" technology on this model but publishes no threshold or obstacle climbing height for it.
Shark Matrix Plus 2-in-1SharkNot publishedNot stated on the listing.
Shark PowerDetect Self-Empty (AV2820S)SharkNot publishedNot stated. Shark markets NeverStuck technology across the PowerDetect line without publishing a height behind it.
Roborock Q7 M5+Roborock20mm (2cm)Roborock's wording is "2cm climbing ability", with no condition attached.Source: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — climbing ability (retrieved 2026-09-17)
iRobot Roomba 105 VaciRobotNot publishedNot stated on iRobot's product page.
iRobot Roomba Max 715 PetiRobotNot publishedNot stated by iRobot or on the listing.
eufy Omni C28eufyNot publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller CompleteDreame80mm (8cm) over a stepDreame attributes this to ProLeap, described as retracting "feet" that climb over obstacles up to 8cm high. This is the highest climb figure published by any maker on this site — worth measuring your own step before trusting it.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — ProLeap climbing (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Narwal Flow 2NarwalNot publishedNarwal publishes no climb or threshold height for this model.
Shark AI Ultra Self-Empty (AV2501S)SharkNot publishedNot stated. No Shark model we cover publishes a climb height.
Narwal Freo Z10 TurboNarwal20mm (2cm)The common figure in this category rather than a standout one.Source: Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo product page — threshold (retrieved 2026-10-03)
ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNIECOVACS20mm with the mop attachedECOVACS states the condition alongside the figure, which is unusual and useful — a mop combo's climb is not the same as a bare chassis's.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — barrier crossing (retrieved 2026-10-03)
eufy Omni S2eufy35mm single step, 42mm double stepeufy publishes both conditions (1.38in and 1.65in on the US page). The 35mm single-step figure is the second-highest SINGLE-step figure on this site, behind only the Dreame X50 Ultra's 42mm.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy Omni E28eufyNot publishedNot stated on eufy's E28 page. A figure of 0.83in appears in a bundle comparison table elsewhere on eufy's site; because it is not on the product page for this variant we do not publish it.
eufy Omni C20eufy18mmA modest figure, published plainly. Measure a door sill before assuming it clears.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

Roborock

Roborock Qrevo Curv

Tall or double-layer door sills

Publishes both a standard-threshold and a double-layer threshold figure, which is the number most sill-blocked buyers are actually shopping for.

No longer sold what replaced it

Roborock Qrevo Master

Edge and corner mopping

The extending side brush and mop are aimed squarely at the strip along the baseboard that round robots always miss.

No longer sold what replaced it

Roborock Qrevo S

A first full-service dock

A published 10mm mop lift and a dock that washes, dries, empties and refills — the whole hands-off routine at the bottom of the range.

No longer sold what replaced it

Roborock Q7 M5

Real LiDAR mapping at the low end

Proper 360-degree LiDAR mapping and an anti-tangle main brush at a price where a lot of robots still bounce off the walls.

No longer sold what replaced it

Dreame

Dreame L40 Ultra

Hot mop washing at mid price

A 149F mop wash and an extending side brush in the trim below Dreame's flagship, with the same auto-refill dock.

No longer sold what replaced it

eufy

eufy 11S MAX

A thin, cheap, offline robot

No app, no map, no cloud — a bump-and-turn robot that is thin enough to get under furniture the mapped machines cannot reach.

No longer sold what replaced it

ECOVACS

ECOVACS DEEBOT X8 PRO OMNI

Mopping that rinses as it goes

A rotating roller mop that washes itself continuously while it cleans, instead of pushing one increasingly dirty pad around the house.

No longer sold what replaced it

iRobot

iRobot Roomba j9+

Homes with a dog and a real risk of an accident

The vacuum-only j9+ is the model whose obstacle avoidance is specifically marketed against pet waste, which is a failure mode with a very high cost.

#ad full spec sheet

Shark

Narwal