Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
eufy / model review

eufy Omni E28

The only machine on this site that ships with a second, hand-held cleaner stored in its dock — the robot flags a liquid stain on carpet and you lift the deep cleaner out to deal with it.

By Scooter M.Published
eufy Omni E28

Best for

A robot plus a detachable spot cleaner for carpet stains

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

eufy publishes 6 of the 9 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 3. Everything below is quoted from eufy’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.

The published spec sheet

Stated suction
20,000 Paeufy states this adjusts automatically by surface rather than being a mode you select.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated on eufy's E28 page. A figure of 0.83in appears in a bundle comparison table elsewhere on eufy's site; because it is not on the product page for this variant we do not publish it.
Mop lift
Not publishedCONTESTED. eufy's E28 page says the mop lifts for carpet but gives no height; its US buying guide says 20mm and its FAQ says 12mm. Where a maker states two different figures for one machine we publish neither.
Navigation
iPath Laser Navigation, with AI.See RGB-camera obstacle avoidance stated to identify 200+ object typesAn RGB camera on board. Worth knowing before you buy — see what robot vacuums collect.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Stated runtime
125 minutes vacuum and mop, 216 minutes vacuum onlyBoth figures are eufy's standard-mode numbers. Publishing the mopping runtime separately is more disclosure than most makers give.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — runtime (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated for the robot. The station bag is published at 3L.
Body height
4.40in (roughly 112mm)Taller than most. eufy publishes it as part of the robot's overall dimensions rather than as a clearance figure.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — dimensions (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Dock
Omni Station: self-emptying into a stated 3L bag for up to 75 days, self-washing, self-refilling, hot-air drying at a stated 35C to 50C, automatic detergent dispensing for up to 6 months, 2.5L clean and 1.8L waste tanks, and storage for the portable deep cleanerSource: eufy Omni E28 product page — Omni Station (retrieved 2026-10-17)

What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not

Strengths

  • A detachable portable deep cleaner, stored and charged in the station — nothing else here has one
  • A stated 20,000 Pa, and a 216-minute vacuum-only runtime that is among the longest published here
  • Station dust bag stated at 3L and 75 days, longer than most

Limits

  • No published climb height at all, which is the figure this site cares about most
  • eufy's own pages state the mop lifts 12mm in one place and 20mm in another, so we publish neither
  • No published dustbin capacity for the robot itself

Who it is for

Carpeted homes where the real problem is stains rather than dust: pets, toddlers, spilled drinks.

Who should skip it

You need to know it will clear your door sills. eufy publishes no climb height for this model and its own pages give two different mop-lift figures, so neither number is usable.

Where we recommend it

How we assessed this

By reading what eufy publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.

What the spec sheet does not tell you

3 of the figures we track are absent from eufy’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:

  • Max climb height — Not stated on eufy's E28 page. A figure of 0.83in appears in a bundle comparison table elsewhere on eufy's site; because it is not on the product page for this variant we do not publish it.
  • Mop lift — CONTESTED. eufy's E28 page says the mop lifts for carpet but gives no height; its US buying guide says 20mm and its FAQ says 12mm. Where a maker states two different figures for one machine we publish neither.
  • Dustbin — Not stated for the robot. The station bag is published at 3L.

We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.

Questions people actually ask

+ Does eufy publish a threshold climb height for the eufy Omni E28?

No. Not stated on eufy's E28 page. A figure of 0.83in appears in a bundle comparison table elsewhere on eufy's site; because it is not on the product page for this variant we do not publish it. We record that as not published rather than borrowing a figure from a review site — see the climb table for the models that do state one.

+ What suction does the eufy Omni E28 have?

eufy states 20,000 Pa. eufy states this adjusts automatically by surface rather than being a mode you select. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within eufy's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.

+ Is the eufy Omni E28 good for pet hair?

Its main brush is described as duospiral detangle brushes, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.

+ Can the eufy Omni E28 mop over carpet?

CONTESTED. eufy's E28 page says the mop lifts for carpet but gives no height; its US buying guide says 20mm and its FAQ says 12mm. Where a maker states two different figures for one machine we publish neither. Without a figure you cannot check it against your carpet, which is why we rank models that publish one above models that do not. Mop lift compared.

+ Who should skip the eufy Omni E28?

You need to know it will clear your door sills. eufy publishes no climb height for this model and its own pages give two different mop-lift figures, so neither number is usable.

Sources