Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Guides / roundup

The best eufy robot vacuum

Every other brand here discloses more as the price rises. eufy does the opposite: its entry machine fills every row on the sheet and its flagship leaves three of them blank.

By Scooter M.Published
A minimal living room with a sofa on a light wooden floor

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

The eufy Omni S2 is the pick if you want the best machine: a stated 30,000 Pa, a 35mm single-step climb and a 1.1in mop lift, which is the highest mop lift published by any maker on this site. But the Omni C20 is the more interesting buy - it is the cheapest robot eufy sells and the only one in the range that publishes all nine specifications we track.

eufy's range got much bigger this year, and the pattern inside it is backwards compared with every other brand on this site. Normally the flagship publishes the most: the maker is proud of it, so the sheet is full, and the cheap models go quiet. With eufy the entry-level Omni C20 fills every row - suction, climb height, mop lift, brush, navigation, runtime, dustbin capacity, body height and dock - and the four-figure Omni S2 leaves runtime, dustbin and robot height blank.

Rows published, eufy's five currently-purchasable models
ModelPublished rowsThe blanks
Omni C209 of 9None
X10 Pro Omni8 of 9Dustbin capacity
Omni S26 of 9Runtime, dustbin, robot height
Omni E286 of 9Climb height, mop lift, dustbin
Omni C284 of 9Climb height, mop lift, runtime, dustbin, robot height

The nine rows are suction, threshold climb, mop lift, main brush, navigation, runtime, dustbin, robot height and dock behavior. Counted from eufy's own US product pages on 2026-10-17; each figure is sourced on that model's spec sheet.

The C28 row is the one to be careful about. It is a genuinely appealing machine - a rinsing roller mop and a five-function station at a mid-range price - and it publishes less than any eufy except the discontinued 11S MAX. No climb height, no mop lift, no runtime, no body height. You are buying a mechanism on trust.

The mop lift figure that is not close

Published mop lift, eufy's current range

3 of 5 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated mop liftCondition and source
eufy Omni S2eufy1.1in (roughly 28mm)The highest mop lift figure on this site; the next highest published anywhere here is the 17mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. eufy states the chassis also raises for carpet up to 2in thick, but its regional pages disagree on that limit so it is not relied on.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — mop lift (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy X10 Pro Omnieufy12mmAuto-lifting on carpet detection.Source: eufy X10 Pro Omni product page — auto-lifting mop (retrieved 2026-09-01)
eufy Omni C20eufy10.4mmeufy states this as 0.41in in its FAQ and 10.4mm in the spec table. The two agree, which is worth noting on a brand whose other sheets do not.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — mop auto-lifting (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy Omni E28eufyNot publishedCONTESTED. eufy's E28 page says the mop lifts for carpet but gives no height; its US buying guide says 20mm and its FAQ says 12mm. Where a maker states two different figures for one machine we publish neither.
eufy Omni C28eufyNot publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

The Omni S2's stated 1.1in - roughly 28mm - is the largest mop lift figure we have recorded from any maker on this site. The next highest anywhere here is the 17mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. If you have both deep carpet and hard floors that genuinely get dirty, that is the single specification most likely to decide whether you end up with damp rugs, and it is published rather than implied.

The E28 row is the cautionary one. eufy's E28 product page says the mop lifts for carpet and gives no height; its own US buying guide says 20mm and its own FAQ says 12mm. Where a maker states two different numbers for one machine we publish neither - citing the flattering one would be inventing a specification, and averaging them would be worse. The same rule produced the thin-looking rows on the best Dreame.

Climb height: three of five, which is better than most

Published climb height, eufy's current range

3 of 5 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated max climb heightCondition and source
eufy Omni S2eufy35mm single step, 42mm double stepeufy publishes both conditions (1.38in and 1.65in on the US page). The 35mm single-step figure is the second-highest SINGLE-step figure on this site, behind only the Dreame X50 Ultra's 42mm.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy X10 Pro Omnieufy21mm (0.83in)eufy publishes this as "Obstacle Clearance Height". Like every stated maximum it assumes a clean square edge.Source: eufy X10 Pro Omni product page — obstacle clearance height (retrieved 2026-09-01)
eufy Omni C20eufy18mmA modest figure, published plainly. Measure a door sill before assuming it clears.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy Omni E28eufyNot publishedNot stated on eufy's E28 page. A figure of 0.83in appears in a bundle comparison table elsewhere on eufy's site; because it is not on the product page for this variant we do not publish it.
eufy Omni C28eufyNot publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

eufy publishes a climb figure for three of its five current machines, which puts it second only to Dreame among the brands here and far ahead of iRobot and Shark, who publish none at all for any model, ever. The S2 goes further and states both conditions - 35mm over a single step and 42mm over a double. That is the right way to publish a climb height, because a door sill is a single vertical step and a pair of shallow ones is a different problem. Read the condition, not the headline; the full cross-brand picture is in the threshold table.

Suction, ranked the one way it is fair to rank it

Stated suction, eufy's current range

5 of 5 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated suctionCondition and source
eufy Omni S2eufy30,000 Paeufy attributes this to AeroTurbo 2.0 and also states an equivalent 100 AW, which almost nobody else publishes.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy Omni E28eufy20,000 Paeufy states this adjusts automatically by surface rather than being a mode you select.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
eufy Omni C28eufy15,000 PaSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-13)
eufy X10 Pro Omnieufy8,000 PaSource: eufy X10 Pro Omni product page — "8,000 Pa Suction" (retrieved 2026-09-01)
eufy Omni C20eufy7,000 PaJoint second-lowest stated figure among the machines currently sold here. Only the Dreame L10s Ultra's 5,300 Pa is lower, and the Roborock Qrevo Pro states the same 7,000.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — max suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

All five figures come from eufy's own method, so they rank honestly against each other and much less honestly against another brand. The spread is more than four to one inside a single range, and the shape of it tells you something useful: the two newest machines are at the top and the two cheapest are at the bottom, with the former flagship now sitting below a machine that costs half as much. If deep carpet is the problem, that ordering matters more than the station features do - see robot vacuums for carpet.

How we picked

Criteria first, products second. These are the things we ranked on, stated before anything is recommended.

  • Rank on how much of the sheet is filled, the same way we rank the best Roborock and the best Dreame. One company, one house style, so a blank row is a choice.
  • Millimeters over pascals. Climb height and mop lift are dimensions you can check against your own floor with a tape measure. A Pa figure is eufy's own measurement on eufy's own rig and ranks inside this page only.
  • Mark down a contested figure as hard as a missing one. Where eufy states two different numbers for the same machine on its own pages, we publish neither and say so.
  • Only machines we can confirm are on sale new. Every pick below was price-checked against the live retail feed on 2026-10-17.
  • No testing claims. We have never handled any of these. See how we pick.

What we did not do: test any of these machines. We do not own one, we do not have a lab, and nothing on this page is written as though we did. The full method.

Quick picks

Ranked on the published specifications below. Tap a row to jump to the full write-up.

#ProductBest forSuctionPrice
1
eufy Omni S2
eufy Omni S2eufy's flagship, and the only machine here that publishes a mop lift in inches rather than millimeters — a stated 1.1in, roughly double the next-highest figure we have recorded.
The tallest published mop lift on this site30,000 Pa
2
eufy Omni C20
eufy Omni C20One of the two least powerful machines on this site on paper, and the one that tells you the most about itself for the money — suction, climb, mop lift, runtime, bin and body height are all published.
The cheapest complete spec sheet here7,000 Pa
3
eufy Omni E28
eufy Omni E28The only machine on this site that ships with a second, hand-held cleaner stored in its dock — the robot flags a liquid stain on carpet and you lift the deep cleaner out to deal with it.
A robot plus a detachable spot cleaner for carpet stains20,000 Pa
4
eufy Omni C28
eufy Omni C28A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.
A self-washing roller mop under flagship money15,000 Pa

Every figure in this table is linked to the page it came from in the write-ups below. We have not tested any of these machines.

eufy Omni S2
Top pick

eufy Omni S2

The tallest published mop lift on this site

eufy's flagship, and the only machine here that publishes a mop lift in inches rather than millimeters — a stated 1.1in, roughly double the next-highest figure we have recorded.

Published specifications

Stated suction
30,000 Paeufy attributes this to AeroTurbo 2.0 and also states an equivalent 100 AW, which almost nobody else publishes.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Max climb height
35mm single step, 42mm double stepeufy publishes both conditions (1.38in and 1.65in on the US page). The 35mm single-step figure is the second-highest SINGLE-step figure on this site, behind only the Dreame X50 Ultra's 42mm.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Mop lift
1.1in (roughly 28mm)The highest mop lift figure on this site; the next highest published anywhere here is the 17mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. eufy states the chassis also raises for carpet up to 2in thick, but its regional pages disagree on that limit so it is not relied on.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — mop lift (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Navigation
CleanMind AI System on a 3D ToF sensor, with 3D MatrixEye 2.0 obstacle avoidanceSource: eufy Omni S2 US product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the US page for this model, which is unusual at this price.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the US page.
Body height
Not publishedNot stated on the US page, so whether it fits under low furniture cannot be checked before purchase.
Dock
12-in-1 UniClean station: mop washing with electrolyzed water at a stated 60C, hot-air drying at a stated 55C, automatic detergent dispensing, self-emptying and waste-water collectioneufy publishes both temperatures as single figures rather than a range, which makes them checkable against the 40C to 75C range ECOVACS states.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — UniClean station (retrieved 2026-10-17)

What it does well

  • A stated 1.1in mop lift, the highest figure published by any maker on this site
  • Publishes both climb figures with conditions attached — 35mm over a single step and 42mm over a double
  • Station washes at a stated 60C and dries at 55C, both published rather than described as hot

What it does not

  • No published runtime, dustbin capacity or robot height
  • The most expensive eufy by a wide margin, and the price buys station features rather than a better clean
  • eufy's regional pages disagree on the mop's rotation speed and the carpet-height limit, so neither is quoted here

Who it is for

A home with both deep carpet and hard floors that get genuinely dirty, where a wet pad dragged onto a rug is the failure you are paying to avoid.

Skip it if

You want a published runtime, bin capacity or body height. eufy states none of the three for this model, so you cannot tell how long it runs or whether it fits under your furniture.

eufy Omni C20
Pick 2

eufy Omni C20

The cheapest complete spec sheet here

One of the two least powerful machines on this site on paper, and the one that tells you the most about itself for the money — suction, climb, mop lift, runtime, bin and body height are all published.

Published specifications

Stated suction
7,000 PaJoint second-lowest stated figure among the machines currently sold here. Only the Dreame L10s Ultra's 5,300 Pa is lower, and the Roborock Qrevo Pro states the same 7,000.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — max suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Max climb height
18mmA modest figure, published plainly. Measure a door sill before assuming it clears.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Mop lift
10.4mmeufy states this as 0.41in in its FAQ and 10.4mm in the spec table. The two agree, which is worth noting on a brand whose other sheets do not.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — mop auto-lifting (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Main brush
Pro-Detangle Comb over the roller brusheufy describes the roller reversing while a comb flips down to cut hair free, rather than naming a brush construction.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — anti-tangle brush (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Navigation
Infrared and point-laser obstacle avoidance, with multi-floor mapping for up to 3 floorseufy names the avoidance hardware and the mapping limit but not a navigation system, so the system row stays as published.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — obstacle avoidance and mapping (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Stated runtime
101 minutes sweeping and mopping in standard modeSource: eufy Omni C20 product page — run time (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Body height
85mmThe third-flattest published figure here, behind the 80mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. eufy also states it cleans under furniture as low as 3.54in.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — robot height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Dock
All-in-One station: self-emptying into a stated 3.1L bag for up to 60 days in a pet-free home, mop washing, mop drying with room-temperature air, and water refilling from a 2.5L tankRoom-temperature drying rather than hot air. That is the single biggest difference between this station and the expensive ones, and it is the usual cause of a musty pad.Source: eufy Omni C20 product page — station (retrieved 2026-10-17)

What it does well

  • An 85mm body — among the flattest figures published by any maker here
  • Publishes suction, climb height, mop lift, runtime, dustbin capacity AND body height, which several machines at triple the price do not
  • A full station — self-empty, mop wash, mop dry and water refill — at the bottom of the range

What it does not

  • 7,000 Pa sits near the bottom of the stated-suction range on this site
  • The station dries with room-temperature air, not hot air
  • eufy names an obstacle-avoidance method but no navigation system in the page text

Who it is for

A flat or a small house with low furniture and modest sills, where a full station at the lowest price matters more than a big suction figure.

Skip it if

You have deep carpet or a lot of pet hair. A stated 7,000 Pa sits near the bottom of every figure on this site, and no amount of disclosure changes what that means on a thick rug.

eufy Omni E28
Pick 3

eufy Omni E28

A robot plus a detachable spot cleaner for carpet stains

The only machine on this site that ships with a second, hand-held cleaner stored in its dock — the robot flags a liquid stain on carpet and you lift the deep cleaner out to deal with it.

Published specifications

Stated suction
20,000 Paeufy states this adjusts automatically by surface rather than being a mode you select.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated on eufy's E28 page. A figure of 0.83in appears in a bundle comparison table elsewhere on eufy's site; because it is not on the product page for this variant we do not publish it.
Mop lift
Not publishedCONTESTED. eufy's E28 page says the mop lifts for carpet but gives no height; its US buying guide says 20mm and its FAQ says 12mm. Where a maker states two different figures for one machine we publish neither.
Navigation
iPath Laser Navigation, with AI.See RGB-camera obstacle avoidance stated to identify 200+ object typesAn RGB camera on board. Worth knowing before you buy — see what robot vacuums collect.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Stated runtime
125 minutes vacuum and mop, 216 minutes vacuum onlyBoth figures are eufy's standard-mode numbers. Publishing the mopping runtime separately is more disclosure than most makers give.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — runtime (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated for the robot. The station bag is published at 3L.
Body height
4.40in (roughly 112mm)Taller than most. eufy publishes it as part of the robot's overall dimensions rather than as a clearance figure.Source: eufy Omni E28 product page — dimensions (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Dock
Omni Station: self-emptying into a stated 3L bag for up to 75 days, self-washing, self-refilling, hot-air drying at a stated 35C to 50C, automatic detergent dispensing for up to 6 months, 2.5L clean and 1.8L waste tanks, and storage for the portable deep cleanerSource: eufy Omni E28 product page — Omni Station (retrieved 2026-10-17)

What it does well

  • A detachable portable deep cleaner, stored and charged in the station — nothing else here has one
  • A stated 20,000 Pa, and a 216-minute vacuum-only runtime that is among the longest published here
  • Station dust bag stated at 3L and 75 days, longer than most

What it does not

  • No published climb height at all, which is the figure this site cares about most
  • eufy's own pages state the mop lifts 12mm in one place and 20mm in another, so we publish neither
  • No published dustbin capacity for the robot itself

Who it is for

Carpeted homes where the real problem is stains rather than dust: pets, toddlers, spilled drinks.

Skip it if

You need to know it will clear your door sills. eufy publishes no climb height for this model and its own pages give two different mop-lift figures, so neither number is usable.

eufy Omni C28
Pick 4

eufy Omni C28

A self-washing roller mop under flagship money

A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.

Published specifications

Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
Mop lift
Not publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.
Dock
Five-function Omni station: self-cleaning mop, auto hot-air drying, auto dust emptying, auto tank refilling and auto wastewater collectionSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — Omni station (retrieved 2026-09-13)

What it does well

  • HydroJet roller rinses itself during the run instead of only at the dock
  • A stated 15,000 Pa, which is a real figure rather than a multiple
  • Five-function station: mop washing, hot-air drying, dust emptying, tank refill and wastewater collection

What it does not

  • No published threshold height and no published mop-lift height
  • No published runtime, bin capacity or body height either
  • The roller is a consumable and eufy does not state a replacement interval

Who it is for

Hard floors that get genuinely dirty, on a budget that will not reach a flagship omni station.

Skip it if

Your home has thresholds or deep carpet. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, so you cannot check either before you buy.

What we would skip, and why

Skip this one

eufy X10 Pro Omni

For two years this was the machine people meant by "a eufy", and on disclosure it still beats the flagship - eight of the nine rows, including a 21mm climb height and a 12mm mop lift. It is the skip for a supply reason rather than a quality one. On 2026-10-17 its listing read "Only 2 left in stock" at a price roughly half again what it sold for a month ago, which is what the end of a product's life looks like. eufy itself now markets the Omni C28 as the upgrade from it. If you find one at the old price it is still a good machine; at the current one, buy the C28 or the C20 instead.

Which eufy for which house

  • Deep carpet and hard floors in the same house - the Omni S2. A stated 1.1in mop lift is the biggest figure anyone here publishes, and the 35mm single-step climb is second only to the Dreame X50 Ultra.
  • You want to check everything before you buy - the Omni C20. It is the cheapest robot eufy sells and the only one of the five that publishes all nine rows, including an 85mm body height so you can measure your furniture gap first.
  • Stains, not dust - the Omni E28, for the detachable deep cleaner in its dock. Accept that it publishes no climb height and that eufy's own pages disagree about its mop lift.
  • A self-washing roller mop without flagship money - the Omni C28. The mechanism is the appeal; the sheet behind it is the thinnest in the range, so buy it for hard floors you can see rather than for a sill you need cleared.
  • Low furniture is the constraint - the Omni C20 at 85mm, and nothing else in the range, because it is the only eufy below four figures that states a body height. Robots that fit under furniture has the cross-brand table.
  • Cross-shopping eufy against the obvious rivals - eufy vs Roborock and eufy vs Roomba.

Questions people actually ask

+ Which eufy robot vacuum is best?

The eufy Omni S2 on capability: a stated 30,000 Pa, a 35mm single-step and 42mm double-step climb height, and a 1.1in mop lift that is the highest figure any maker publishes on this site. The Omni C20 is the better-value buy and the only eufy that publishes all nine specifications we track, including runtime, dustbin capacity and an 85mm body height.

+ Which eufy is best for pet hair?

The Omni S2 or the Omni E28 - both use eufy's DuoSpiral detangling brushes and both state 20,000 Pa or more. The Omni C20 uses a Pro-Detangle comb over the roller instead and states 7,000 Pa, which is near the bottom of the range on this site, so it is the wrong choice for a heavy shedder. The full field is on robot vacuums for pet hair.

+ Is the eufy X10 Pro Omni still worth buying?

Only at the old price. It publishes eight of the nine rows, including a 21mm climb and a 12mm mop lift, so on disclosure it beats the current flagship. But on 2026-10-17 its listing read "Only 2 left in stock" at roughly half again its earlier price, and eufy now markets the Omni C28 as the upgrade from it. At the current price buy the C28 or the C20.

+ How high can a eufy robot vacuum climb?

The Omni S2 states 35mm over a single step and 42mm over a double step, which is the highest eufy publishes. The X10 Pro Omni states 21mm and the Omni C20 states 18mm. eufy publishes no climb height for the Omni C28 or the Omni E28, so for those two the figure cannot be checked before purchase.

+ Why does eufy publish more about its cheap robot than its expensive one?

We do not know, and we will not guess at a motive. What we can state is the fact: the entry-level Omni C20 fills all nine rows we track and the flagship Omni S2 leaves runtime, dustbin capacity and robot height blank. It is the reverse of the pattern at Roborock and Dreame, where the flagships disclose the most.