Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Guides / comparison

eufy vs Roborock

eufy used to own this comparison on disclosure and lost that in October, when both of its best-documented machines went off sale. What is left is a narrower argument about two specific figures.

By Scooter M.Published Last updated
A bright empty room with hardwood floors and large windows

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

Roborock is the broader answer now: its Qrevo CurvX publishes seven of the nine rows we track, more than any eufy still on sale, and the range runs from under $250 to flagship money. Choose eufy for two specific figures - the Omni S2's 1.1in mop lift is the highest published on this site, and it states both of its climb conditions.

This is a more interesting comparison than the brand-war pairings, because both makers belong to the group that actually publishes numbers. Neither is asking you to accept a multiple of an unnamed baseline. The difference between them is subtler and, for a buyer, more useful: it is about completeness versus coverage.

eufy used to win this on disclosure, and does not now

For most of this year the honest answer to "which brand lets me check everything first" was eufy, and the reason was two machines. The X10 Pro Omni published a suction figure, a climb height, a mop lift, a brush, a named navigation system, two separate runtimes and the furniture clearance it needs — eight of nine rows, and almost nobody states a clearance rather than a body height. The Omni C20 published all nine.

Both listings went dead on 2026-10-24. What eufy still sells publishes six rows at best: the Omni S2 and the Omni E28 at six each, and the Omni C28 — the machine eufy points X10 Pro owners at — at four. Their figures were real and stay on their spec sheets, but you cannot buy either machine, so neither can carry an argument about what to buy today.

That hands the completeness point to Roborock, which is not where this page sat a week ago. The Qrevo CurvX publishes seven of nine. It is worth being blunt about the reversal rather than quietly restating the old conclusion.

Roborock publishes the biggest numbers and the widest range

Roborock sells six models we cover across a wide spread of prices and states a Pascal figure for every one of them. It holds a 40mm double-layer climb figure that anchors our threshold table, and an 80mm body height on two models that is the flattest anyone states. It no longer holds the highest mop lift here: eufy's Omni S2 publishes 1.1in, roughly 28mm, against Roborock's 17mm.

It also has the more variable documentation. The Qrevo Pro publishes no brush construction at all; the Qrevo Curv S5X publishes no climb height and no mop lift; the Q7 M5 publishes neither of those either. The pattern is that Roborock publishes generously at the top of the range and sparsely at the bottom, so what you can verify depends on how much you spend.

Rows published, current flagship against current flagship
Specificationeufy Omni S2Roborock Qrevo CurvX
Suction30,000 Pa22,000 Pa
Climb height35mm single step, 42mm double40mm double-layer
Mop lift1.1in (roughly 28mm)17mm
Main brushDuoSpiral brushesDuoDivide with FlexiArm Arc side brush
NavigationCleanMind AI on a 3D ToF sensorRetractSense LiDAR with Reactive AI
RuntimeNot publishedNot published
Clearance / heightNot published80mm body height
Rows published, of nine67

eufy wins suction and mop lift outright. Roborock states a body height where eufy states none, and publishes one more row overall. Neither publishes a runtime. Both climb figures are stated under different conditions, so read the condition rather than the number.

What the numbers mean and do not mean

A 30,000 Pa eufy against a 22,000 Pa Roborock looks decisive and is less so than it looks. There is no shared standard behind a Pascal figure — each maker measures at the inlet by its own method — so the comparison is directional rather than precise. It is weak evidence about how much cleaner your carpet ends up, and it is the reason this page does not rank on it.

Climb height is the opposite: a millimeter is a millimeter, and you can hold a tape measure against your own door sill to test it. The catch on this pairing is that the two figures describe different tests — eufy's 42mm is a double step and Roborock's 40mm is a double-layer threshold — which is exactly why the threshold table prints every condition alongside every number.

Where eufy's newer hardware changes the picture

The Omni C28 is the machine eufy now sells in the X10 Pro Omni's place — its listing title says so directly. It brings a self-rinsing roller mop, the mechanism that scrapes and rewets itself during the run rather than only at the dock, with a five-function station, a stated 3L bag good for 75 days and a stated 15,000 Pa. As a mechanism that is genuinely ahead of what Roborock offers.

But it is also where eufy's documentation falls apart. No climb height, no mop lift, no runtime, no bin capacity, no body height. The machine it replaced published four of those five, which makes the upgrade path a step down in what you can verify — from eight published rows to four. If you were buying eufy specifically for the completeness, there is now nothing in the range that earns that reputation.

Docks, where they are closest

Both brands ship full-function stations — empty, wash, dry, refill — and both describe them concretely. eufy states a five-function Omni station on the C28 with a 3L bag and a 75-day interval, and a 12-in-1 station on the S2 that washes at 60C and dries at 55C. Roborock states hot-water washing with drying across most of the range, including on its cheapest washing dock.

Roborock's edge used to be that it states a water temperature and eufy mostly did not; the S2 closes that with a published 60C wash and 55C dry, which is more precise than most. Temperature is the claim that matters for kitchen grease. The full dock comparison sits in best robot vacuums with self-cleaning docks.

How we picked

Criteria first, products second. These are the things we ranked on, stated before anything is recommended.

  • Count the filled rows. Suction, climb height, mop lift, brush, navigation, runtime, bin capacity, body height — eight rows, and each maker either states them or does not.
  • Check consistency across the range, not just at the flagship. A brand that publishes everything for its halo model and nothing for its cheap one is harder to shop than one that publishes most things for everything.
  • Compare figures only within a brand where the unit is unstandardized, and say so rather than pretending a cross-brand Pascal comparison is precise.
  • Weigh mechanism as well as magnitude — a rinsing roller and a 22,000 Pa fan are not the same kind of advantage.
  • Price the tiers against each other rather than the model names, since the two ranges do not line up.

What we did not do: test any of these machines. We do not own one, we do not have a lab, and nothing on this page is written as though we did. The full method.

Quick picks

Ranked on the published specifications below. Tap a row to jump to the full write-up.

#ProductBest forSuctionPrice
1
eufy Omni S2
eufy Omni S2eufy's flagship, and the only machine here that publishes a mop lift in inches rather than millimeters — a stated 1.1in, roughly double the next-highest figure we have recorded.
The tallest published mop lift on this site30,000 Pa
2
Roborock Qrevo CurvX
Roborock Qrevo CurvXThe highest published suction figure here paired with the highest published mop lift, which is the combination a mixed-floor home actually needs.
Thick carpet and tall sills in one house22,000 Pa
3
eufy Omni C28
eufy Omni C28A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.
A self-washing roller mop under flagship money15,000 Pa
4
Roborock Qrevo Curv S5X
Roborock Qrevo Curv S5XThe same 18,500 Pa figure and zero-tangling design as the Curv, in a trim with a longer stated self-empty interval.
Curv cleaning hardware, cheaper dock18,500 Pa

Every figure in this table is linked to the page it came from in the write-ups below. We have not tested any of these machines.

eufy Omni S2
Top pick

eufy Omni S2

The tallest published mop lift on this site

eufy's flagship, and the only machine here that publishes a mop lift in inches rather than millimeters — a stated 1.1in, roughly double the next-highest figure we have recorded.

Published specifications

Stated suction
30,000 Paeufy attributes this to AeroTurbo 2.0 and also states an equivalent 100 AW, which almost nobody else publishes.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Max climb height
35mm single step, 42mm double stepeufy publishes both conditions (1.38in and 1.65in on the US page). The 35mm single-step figure is the second-highest SINGLE-step figure on this site, behind only the Dreame X50 Ultra's 42mm.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Mop lift
1.1in (roughly 28mm)The highest mop lift figure on this site; the next highest published anywhere here is the 17mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. eufy states the chassis also raises for carpet up to 2in thick, but its regional pages disagree on that limit so it is not relied on.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — mop lift (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Navigation
CleanMind AI System on a 3D ToF sensor, with 3D MatrixEye 2.0 obstacle avoidanceSource: eufy Omni S2 US product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the US page for this model, which is unusual at this price.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the US page.
Body height
Not publishedNot stated on the US page, so whether it fits under low furniture cannot be checked before purchase.
Dock
12-in-1 UniClean station: mop washing with electrolyzed water at a stated 60C, hot-air drying at a stated 55C, automatic detergent dispensing, self-emptying and waste-water collectioneufy publishes both temperatures as single figures rather than a range, which makes them checkable against the 40C to 75C range ECOVACS states.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — UniClean station (retrieved 2026-10-17)

What it does well

  • A stated 1.1in mop lift, the highest figure published by any maker on this site
  • Publishes both climb figures with conditions attached — 35mm over a single step and 42mm over a double
  • Station washes at a stated 60C and dries at 55C, both published rather than described as hot

What it does not

  • No published runtime, dustbin capacity or robot height
  • The most expensive eufy by a wide margin, and the price buys station features rather than a better clean
  • eufy's regional pages disagree on the mop's rotation speed and the carpet-height limit, so neither is quoted here

Who it is for

A home with both deep carpet and hard floors that get genuinely dirty, where a wet pad dragged onto a rug is the failure you are paying to avoid.

Skip it if

You want a published runtime, bin capacity or body height. eufy states none of the three for this model, so you cannot tell how long it runs or whether it fits under your furniture.

Roborock Qrevo CurvX
Pick 2

Roborock Qrevo CurvX

Thick carpet and tall sills in one house

The highest published suction figure here paired with the highest published mop lift, which is the combination a mixed-floor home actually needs.

Published specifications

Max climb height
40mm (1.57in) double-layerRoborock states "1.57 in Max. Double-Layer Threshold Crossing", with the chassis lift engaged.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — threshold crossing (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Main brush
DuoDivide main brush with FlexiArm Arc side brushRoborock calls the pair its Dual Anti-Tangle System.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — brush system (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Navigation
RetractSense LiDAR with Reactive AI obstacle recognitionRoborock states the turret retracts in tight spaces and that the system recognizes 108 object types.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv Series page — navigation (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the Roborock series page.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the Roborock series page.

What it does well

  • 17mm mop lift is the highest published figure in this comparison
  • 80mm (3.14in) body clears furniture most flagships cannot
  • Retracting LiDAR turret, so the mast is not the height limit

What it does not

  • 22,000 Pa is a peak figure, not what it sustains across a room
  • Roborock publishes only a double-layer threshold figure for it, not a separate figure for a single vertical sill

Who it is for

Homes with deep carpet in some rooms and hard floors in others, where the mop has to get properly out of the way.

Skip it if

You have no carpet at all. Most of the premium on this model is carpet-specific hardware.

eufy Omni C28
Pick 3

eufy Omni C28

A self-washing roller mop under flagship money

A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.

Published specifications

Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
Mop lift
Not publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.
Dock
Five-function Omni station: self-cleaning mop, auto hot-air drying, auto dust emptying into a stated 3L sealed bag for up to 75 days, auto tank refilling and auto wastewater collectionThe 3L bag and the 75-day interval were added on 2026-10-24 after re-reading eufy's own C28 page; they were missing from this sheet before. eufy states no filtration rating for the bag and no electrical figures for this machine at all.Source: eufy Omni C28 product page — Omni station, 3L bag and 75-day interval (retrieved 2026-10-24)

What it does well

  • HydroJet roller rinses itself during the run instead of only at the dock
  • A stated 15,000 Pa, which is a real figure rather than a multiple
  • Five-function station: mop washing, hot-air drying, dust emptying, tank refill and wastewater collection

What it does not

  • No published threshold height and no published mop-lift height
  • No published runtime, bin capacity or body height either
  • The roller is a consumable and eufy does not state a replacement interval

Who it is for

Hard floors that get genuinely dirty, on a budget that will not reach a flagship omni station.

Skip it if

Your home has thresholds or deep carpet. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, so you cannot check either before you buy.

Roborock Qrevo Curv S5X
Pick 4

Roborock Qrevo Curv S5X

Curv cleaning hardware, cheaper dock

The same 18,500 Pa figure and zero-tangling design as the Curv, in a trim with a longer stated self-empty interval.

Published specifications

Max climb height
Not publishedNo climb height stated on the listing for this trim.
Mop lift
Not publishedNot stated on the listing.

What it does well

  • Same headline suction figure as the Curv
  • Ten-week stated self-empty interval
  • FlexiArm side brush reaches into corners a round body cannot

What it does not

  • Roborock does not publish a climb height for this trim
  • Auto mop washing is listed for hard floor only

Who it is for

Anyone who wants the Curv's cleaning hardware and does not need the top dock.

Skip it if

You specifically need the published double-layer threshold figure — that is stated for the Curv, not for this trim.

What we would skip, and why

Skip this one

Roborock Qrevo Pro

It is the cheapest hot-water washing dock on this site and on a flat hard floor that makes it excellent value. It is the skip on this page because it is also the clearest example of Roborock's weakness: on this trim there is no published brush construction, no climb height and no mop lift, and 7,000 Pa is among the lowest suction figures we list. Roborock's own Q7 M5+ costs less and publishes six rows against this machine's three, which makes this the harder of the two to justify inside the same range.

Which to buy

Buy the eufy Omni S2 if the specific problem is deep carpet next to hard floors you actually mop: a published 1.1in mop lift is the biggest figure on this site and it is the one row where eufy is not merely competitive but clearly ahead. You will be paying flagship money and accepting no published runtime and no body height. eufy against the American brand rather than the Chinese one is on eufy vs Roomba.

Buy Roborock if you want the strongest published hardware, if your budget is at either end of the range rather than the middle, or if the tall thresholds in your house need the 40mm figure. And if the budget is genuinely tight, the Q7 M5+ is the cheapest machine on this site that publishes a real suction figure and a named anti-tangle brush, which makes it the best-documented cheap robot either brand sells. It took that slot on 2026-10-10, when the dockless Q7 M5 was withdrawn from sale. Roborock's other close comparison is with the brand that publishes the highest climb figures of anyone: Dreame vs Roborock.

Questions people actually ask

+ Is eufy better than Roborock?

Not any more, and it was until October 2026. eufy's two best-documented machines — the Omni C20 at nine of nine rows and the X10 Pro Omni at eight — both went off sale on 2026-10-24, leaving a range that publishes six rows at best. Roborock's Qrevo CurvX publishes seven. eufy still wins two specific figures: the Omni S2's 1.1in mop lift is the highest on this site, and it states 30,000 Pa against the CurvX's 22,000.

+ Is 8,000 Pa enough compared with 22,000 Pa?

On hard floors and for pet hair, comfortably — those jobs are not airflow-limited. On deep carpet the higher figure is a real advantage. Bear in mind there is no shared standard for measuring Pascals, so treat a cross-brand comparison as directional rather than exact.

+ Which brand publishes more specifications?

Roborock, on both counts, since October 2026. Its Qrevo CurvX publishes seven of the nine rows we track against six for eufy's best current machine, and across the range every Roborock gets a suction figure — though its cheaper trims leave brush construction, climb height and mop lift blank. eufy held this answer until its two best-documented models went off sale on 2026-10-24.

+ Does eufy make a self-washing roller mop?

Yes, on the Omni C28: a roller that is scraped and rewetted during the run rather than only at the dock, with a five-function station, at mid-range money. The mechanism is ahead of what Roborock offers at that price. The trade-off is that eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for it.

+ Which is better for thresholds and door sills?

It is closer than it used to be. Roborock publishes 40mm for the Qrevo CurvX as a double-layer threshold; eufy publishes 35mm over a single step and 42mm over a double for the Omni S2. Those are different tests, so compare the conditions rather than the headline numbers. Roborock's advantage is that you can get a published climb figure without buying its flagship, which eufy no longer offers. Measure your sill against our threshold table before deciding.

+ Which is better value?

Roborock covers more price points and the Q7 M5+ is the cheapest machine on this site that still publishes a real suction figure and a named anti-tangle brush, now that the dockless Q7 M5 has been withdrawn from sale. eufy's value case has weakened: the cheap, fully-documented eufy that used to answer this question was withdrawn on 2026-10-24, and the range now starts well above Roborock's.