Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
eufy / model review

eufy Omni C28

A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.

By Scooter M.Published
eufy Omni C28

Best for

A self-washing roller mop under flagship money

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

eufy publishes 4 of the 6 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 2. Everything below is quoted from eufy’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.

The C28 brings the rinsing roller mop — the mechanism that separates a robot which cleans a floor from one which spreads a floor around — down to mid-range money. A flat pad collects dirt and carries it, so by the far end of a large room it is redistributing what it picked up at the near end. A roller that scrapes and rewets itself continuously does not have that problem, and until recently you paid flagship prices for one.

eufy pairs it with a five-function station and a stated 15,000 Pa, which is a genuine figure rather than a multiple. On paper that is a lot of mechanism for the price, and the DuoSpiral brush gives it an anti-tangle claim as well.

The gaps are the reason it is not ranked higher. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, and the mop-lift figure is the one that decides whether the wet roller gets dragged across your rug. Its own sister model, the X10 Pro Omni, publishes both — so this is not a house style, it is a choice about this machine. If your floors are flat and uncarpeted it does not matter. If they are not, you are buying without being able to check.

The published spec sheet

Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
Mop lift
Not publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.
Dock
Five-function Omni station: self-cleaning mop, auto hot-air drying, auto dust emptying, auto tank refilling and auto wastewater collectionSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — Omni station (retrieved 2026-09-13)

What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not

Strengths

  • HydroJet roller rinses itself during the run instead of only at the dock
  • A stated 15,000 Pa, which is a real figure rather than a multiple
  • Five-function station: mop washing, hot-air drying, dust emptying, tank refill and wastewater collection

Limits

  • No published threshold height and no published mop-lift height
  • No published runtime, bin capacity or body height either
  • The roller is a consumable and eufy does not state a replacement interval

Who it is for

Hard floors that get genuinely dirty, on a budget that will not reach a flagship omni station.

Who should skip it

Your home has thresholds or deep carpet. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, so you cannot check either before you buy.

We name it as the pick to skip on one page, for reasons specific to what those pages are about:

  • No robot vacuum climbs stairs. Here is what to buy instead It is a good machine at its price and it is in our mop combo roundup for a reason. For a multi-level house it is the wrong purchase, because eufy publishes no climb height for it and states nothing about how many maps it stores. Both are the figures this page is about, and both are blank. Buy it for a flat single-story floor plan where neither question arises.

Where we recommend it

How we assessed this

By reading what eufy publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.

What the spec sheet does not tell you

2 of the figures we track are absent from eufy’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:

  • Max climb height Not stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
  • Mop lift eufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.

We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.

Questions people actually ask

+ Does eufy publish a threshold climb height for the eufy Omni C28?

No. Not stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style. We record that as not published rather than borrowing a figure from a review site — see the climb table for the models that do state one.

+ What suction does the eufy Omni C28 have?

eufy states 15,000 Pa. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within eufy's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.

+ Is the eufy Omni C28 good for pet hair?

Its main brush is described as duospiral detangle brush, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.

+ Can the eufy Omni C28 mop over carpet?

eufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug. Without a figure you cannot check it against your carpet, which is why we rank models that publish one above models that do not. Mop lift compared.

+ Who should skip the eufy Omni C28?

Your home has thresholds or deep carpet. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, so you cannot check either before you buy.

Sources