Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Mopping / roundup

Robot vacuums with a roller mop

The mechanism that fixes the dirty-pad problem is spreading fast and is still rare, expensive, and documented worse than it deserves. Here is the whole field.

By Scooter M.Published
A spacious modern kitchen with sleek cabinetry and an open dining area

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

Four roller-mop robots are confirmed on sale as we write: the Narwal Flow 2, the Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete, the ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI and the eufy Omni C28. The Dreame publishes an 80mm climb height, the highest figure on this site. The ECOVACS fills every row we track, which none of the others manage.

A spinning-pad robot mop has one structural flaw that no amount of suction fixes: the pad it finishes with is the pad it started with, plus everything it picked up. It gets dirtier as it crosses your floor, so the far end of the room is mopped with the dirt from the near end.

A roller mop attacks exactly that. A single roller runs the width of the robot, and a scraper plus a water feed rinses it continuously while it turns, so in principle the water touching the last square meter is as clean as the water that touched the first. We compare the two designs properly on mop pad vs roller. This page answers the question that one does not: which robots actually have one.

The field is smaller than the marketing suggests

Roller mops are having a moment, and if you read the category pages you would think every maker sells one. Across the whole registry this site maintains, we can confirm four currently on sale. That is the honest size of the field, and it is worth knowing before you start comparing.

The fourth is worth a note, because it changed since we first wrote this page. We previously could not rank the ECOVACS DEEBOT X8 PRO OMNI here: its listing had gone dead and we will not rank a machine we cannot confirm you can buy. ECOVACS has since marked the X8 sold out on its own site and replaced it with the DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI, which keeps the OZMO Roller and is confirmed on sale - so the ECOVACS entry is ranked below on the successor's own published figures. The X8's spec sheet stays up as a record, with its buy link removed.

The row that decides whether a roller suits your house

On a pad machine, the carpet question is about a pad hovering a few millimeters clear. On a roller it is more serious, because the roller is wet along its whole length and sits lower in the chassis. So the first thing to look for is what the maker says happens when the robot meets a rug.

What each roller-mop maker publishes about carpet

2 of 3 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated mop liftCondition and source
Narwal Flow 2Narwal12mmPublished plainly as a mop lifting height, which is more than most makers of roller mops manage.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — mop lifting (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller CompleteDreame14mm, by sealing the roller rather than lifting a padDreame states that AutoSeal "automatically closes and raises 14 mm when moving onto the carpet". It is a different mechanism from a lifted pad: the roller housing shuts so the wet roller cannot touch the carpet at all.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — AutoSeal (retrieved 2026-09-26)
eufy Omni C28eufyNot publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

Three of four publish something, and they publish three different ideas. Narwal states a 12mm mop lift, which is the familiar approach: the wet part rises clear of the pile. Dreame does something else entirely - AutoSeal closes the roller housing and raises it 14mm, so the roller is not merely lifted but shut away behind a guard. On paper that is the more thorough answer to a wet roller over carpet, because a sealed roller cannot drip. ECOVACS states a plain 10mm automatic lift on the X9 PRO OMNI, the lowest of the three figures here but still a published number.

The eufy publishes neither. That is the trade you make for its price, and it is a real one if your floors are mixed. Put those figures next to every other machine we cover in the mop lift height table.

Heat, because a roller lives wet

A roller mop is a damp object that sits in a plastic housing between runs, collecting whatever came off your floor. That is the exact recipe for the problem we wrote a whole page about, and it is why the dock matters more on this mechanism than on any other.

Published dock behavior across the three

3 of 3 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelDockCondition and source
Narwal Flow 2NarwalAuto self-emptying into a 2.5L bag, stated up to 120 days, with mop washing at 113-176F and warm-air drying at 104FThe 120-day figure is the longest stated self-empty interval of any machine on this site. Narwal also states the base station washes at up to 212F.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — base station (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller CompleteDreameAuto-empty stated up to 100 days, with 100C (212F) hot-water roller washing and hot-air dryingThe wash temperature is the notable figure: 100C is boiling point, and it is the highest wash temperature any maker on this site states.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — dock (retrieved 2026-09-26)
eufy Omni C28eufyFive-function Omni station: self-cleaning mop, auto hot-air drying, auto dust emptying, auto tank refilling and auto wastewater collectionSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — Omni station (retrieved 2026-09-13)

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

All four wash and dry, which is the minimum this mechanism needs and is genuinely reassuring. The differences are in the numbers. Dreame states 100C - boiling point - for roller washing, the highest wash temperature published by any maker on this site. Narwal states a washing range topping out at 176F with warm-air drying at 104F, and separately states the base station washes at up to 212F. ECOVACS publishes a temperature-controlled range of 40C to 75C rather than a single figure, plus selectable drying durations. The eufy names five dock functions including hot-air drying and does not attach a temperature to any of them.

Suction, and why it is the least useful row here

Stated suction, the three roller mops

3 of 3 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated suctionCondition and source
Narwal Flow 2Narwal31,000 PaThe highest Pa figure published by any maker on this site. It is Narwal's own measurement and is not comparable across brands.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller CompleteDreame30,000 PaDreame brands this figure Vormax. As with every Pa number, it is the maker's own measurement on its own rig.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-26)
eufy Omni C28eufy15,000 PaSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-13)

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

Two of these are the highest Pa figures on this entire site, and you should discount both accordingly. There is no shared standard for measuring suction, each maker uses its own rig, and a number that arrives without a method is a marketing figure - the argument is set out in full on our suction chart. What the row does tell you is that this mechanism is being sold at the top of each maker's range, which is consistent with what it costs.

One warning about Dreame's paperwork

While researching this page we hit something worth passing on. Dreame describes the same machine differently depending on which country's website you open. On one regional page the roller is FluffRoll and the navigation is OmniSight 2.0; on another the roller is AquaRoll and the navigation is VersaLift LDS. Same model, same claimed suction, different component names.

We have handled it by citing only the page that matches the exact variant we link to, and by leaving the contested rows blank rather than picking whichever name we preferred. The effect is that its spec sheet here looks thinner than a machine at this price should - that is our reporting decision rather than a gap in the robot. The practical advice for you is the same one we would give for any purchase: read the page for your own market, and do not assume a review written against another region's spec sheet describes the machine in your basket. Narwal, which makes the best-documented roller mop here, is set against the brand with the widest range on Narwal vs Roborock.

How we picked

Criteria first, products second. These are the things we ranked on, stated before anything is recommended.

  • A published mop lift, or an equivalent, is the first thing we look for. A roller holds water along its entire length, so what happens when it meets a rug matters more here than on a pad machine. A stated figure in millimeters ranks above a promise.
  • Then the dock's wash temperature. A roller lives wet. Whatever grease and dander it picks up gets rinsed out at the dock or stays in the roller, and heat is the variable that decides which.
  • Then how much of the spec sheet is filled. A maker that names a mechanism and publishes nothing measurable about it is asking you to buy on trust, and we rank that below a maker that publishes.
  • Climb height breaks ties. It is the specification this site is built around, and on this page exactly one machine publishes it.
  • No testing claims. We have never run a roller mop, or any other robot here. Everything below is compiled from the makers' own pages with a source on each figure - see how we pick.

What we did not do: test any of these machines. We do not own one, we do not have a lab, and nothing on this page is written as though we did. The full method.

Quick picks

Ranked on the published specifications below. Tap a row to jump to the full write-up.

#ProductBest forMop liftPrice
1
Narwal Flow 2
Narwal Flow 2The roller-mop machine that publishes the most: suction, mop lift, wash temperature, drying temperature, dock interval, battery and a noise figure, all on one page.
The best-documented roller mop12mm
2
Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete
Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller CompleteA roller mop bolted to the most aggressive climb figure any maker here publishes — and a spec sheet Dreame writes differently depending on which country's site you read.
The highest published climb on this site14mm, by sealing the roller rather than lifting a pad
3
ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI
ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNIThe roller mop that washes itself continuously while it runs rather than pushing one increasingly dirty pad around, now with a cyclone-directed anti-tangle brush.
Mopping that rinses as it goes10mm automatic
4
eufy Omni C28
eufy Omni C28A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.
A self-washing roller mop under flagship moneyNot published

Every figure in this table is linked to the page it came from in the write-ups below. We have not tested any of these machines.

Narwal Flow 2
Top pick

Narwal Flow 2

The best-documented roller mop

The roller-mop machine that publishes the most: suction, mop lift, wash temperature, drying temperature, dock interval, battery and a noise figure, all on one page.

Published specifications

Stated suction
31,000 PaThe highest Pa figure published by any maker on this site. It is Narwal's own measurement and is not comparable across brands.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Max climb height
Not publishedNarwal publishes no climb or threshold height for this model.
Mop lift
12mmPublished plainly as a mop lifting height, which is more than most makers of roller mops manage.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — mop lifting (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Main brush
Zero-Tangling Floating Roller BrushNarwal names it and describes it as floating, which refers to the brush following floor height rather than to anti-tangle behavior. The anti-tangle claim is in the name only.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — roller brush (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Navigation
Freo Mind 4.0Narwal names the system without stating the sensing hardware behind it.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNarwal publishes a 7,000mAh battery capacity but no runtime in minutes. Capacity without a draw figure does not give you a run time.
Dock
Auto self-emptying into a 2.5L bag, stated up to 120 days, with mop washing at 113-176F and warm-air drying at 104FThe 120-day figure is the longest stated self-empty interval of any machine on this site. Narwal also states the base station washes at up to 212F.Source: Narwal Flow 2 product page — base station (retrieved 2026-09-26)

What it does well

  • Publishes more rows than any other roller mop here, including a noise figure most makers omit
  • 12mm mop lift is published, so the carpet question has an actual number behind it
  • Dock bag stated at 2.5L and up to 120 days, the longest stated interval of any machine on this site

What it does not

  • The most expensive roller mop we cover by a clear margin
  • No published climb height, so thresholds are an unknown
  • No published body height or runtime, despite publishing a battery capacity

Who it is for

Someone buying the mechanism rather than the badge, who wants the specification available before spending flagship money.

Skip it if

Your budget is the constraint. This is the most expensive roller mop we cover, and the eufy C28 brings the same idea in for a lot less.

Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete
Pick 2

Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete

The highest published climb on this site

A roller mop bolted to the most aggressive climb figure any maker here publishes — and a spec sheet Dreame writes differently depending on which country's site you read.

Published specifications

Stated suction
30,000 PaDreame brands this figure Vormax. As with every Pa number, it is the maker's own measurement on its own rig.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Max climb height
80mm (8cm) over a stepDreame attributes this to ProLeap, described as retracting "feet" that climb over obstacles up to 8cm high. This is the highest climb figure published by any maker on this site — worth measuring your own step before trusting it.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — ProLeap climbing (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Mop lift
14mm, by sealing the roller rather than lifting a padDreame states that AutoSeal "automatically closes and raises 14 mm when moving onto the carpet". It is a different mechanism from a lifted pad: the roller housing shuts so the wet roller cannot touch the carpet at all.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — AutoSeal (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Main brush
Not publishedThe page for this variant describes the mop roller in detail and never describes the main vacuum brush. Dreame's other regional pages name a brush for this model; because they disagree with each other on component names, we do not carry a figure across.
Navigation
OmniSight 2.0, a retracting LDS turretDreame's UAE page calls the same retracting-laser hardware VersaLift LDS. The substance both pages agree on is that the laser turret retracts, which is what lets a LiDAR robot get under low furniture.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — OmniSight 2.0 (retrieved 2026-09-26)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the page for this variant.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the page for this variant.
Dock
Auto-empty stated up to 100 days, with 100C (212F) hot-water roller washing and hot-air dryingThe wash temperature is the notable figure: 100C is boiling point, and it is the highest wash temperature any maker on this site states.Source: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete product page — dock (retrieved 2026-09-26)

What it does well

  • Publishes an 8cm climb figure, the highest on this site, with the step type stated
  • Roller mop rinsed continuously with fresh water rather than recycling dirty water
  • Dock washes the roller with boiling-temperature water and dries it with hot air

What it does not

  • Dreame names the same hardware differently on different regional sites, so the spec sheet is hard to pin down
  • No published runtime, dustbin capacity or body height on the page for this variant
  • The main vacuum brush is not described at all on the page for this variant

Who it is for

A house with steps and sills that have defeated every robot you have tried, where the floors are mostly hard.

Skip it if

You want to check the spec sheet carefully before buying. Dreame's regional pages disagree with each other about what this machine's parts are called.

ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI
Pick 3

ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI

Mopping that rinses as it goes

The roller mop that washes itself continuously while it runs rather than pushing one increasingly dirty pad around, now with a cyclone-directed anti-tangle brush.

Published specifications

Stated suction
16,600 PaLower than the 18,000 Pa ECOVACS stated for the X8 PRO OMNI this model replaces. ECOVACS also states a 16.3 L/s airflow figure, which almost nobody else publishes.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-03)
Max climb height
20mm with the mop attachedECOVACS states the condition alongside the figure, which is unusual and useful — a mop combo's climb is not the same as a bare chassis's.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — barrier crossing (retrieved 2026-10-03)
Mop lift
10mm automaticECOVACS calls the mechanism the Triple Lift System and states that on carpet it raises the mop to prevent wetting while boosting suction.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — mop lifting (retrieved 2026-10-03)
Main brush
Cyclone-Directed anti-tangle main brush, ZeroTangle 3.0The successor to the ZeroTangle 2.0 brush on the discontinued X8 PRO OMNI.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — brush (retrieved 2026-10-03)
Stated runtime
Up to 196 minutesECOVACS states this for vacuuming on hard floor in standard mode. It is not comparable with the 291 minutes stated for the discontinued X8, which was a silent-mode figure.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — working time (retrieved 2026-10-03)
Dock
Self-emptying into a 3L bag, with temperature-controlled mop washing stated from 40C to 75C (104F to 167F) and hot-air dryingECOVACS publishes a wash temperature RANGE rather than a single figure, and states selectable drying durations of 2, 3 or 4 hours.Source: ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI product page — station (retrieved 2026-10-03)

What it does well

  • OZMO Roller self-washes during the run rather than only at the dock
  • Publishes a threshold figure and states the condition (with mop attached)
  • Mop washing is temperature-controlled across a stated 40C to 75C range rather than a single number

What it does not

  • 20mm climb is among the lowest published figures here
  • 0.22L on-board bin is small, so it leans hard on the dock
  • 16,600 Pa is lower than the model it replaces, which stated 18,000 Pa

Who it is for

Hard floors that actually get dirty — kitchens, entryways, homes with dogs.

Skip it if

Your sills are tall. ECOVACS publishes 20mm with the mop attached, which is at the low end of our threshold table.

eufy Omni C28
Pick 4

eufy Omni C28

A self-washing roller mop under flagship money

A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.

Published specifications

Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
Mop lift
Not publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.
Dock
Five-function Omni station: self-cleaning mop, auto hot-air drying, auto dust emptying, auto tank refilling and auto wastewater collectionSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — Omni station (retrieved 2026-09-13)

What it does well

  • HydroJet roller rinses itself during the run instead of only at the dock
  • A stated 15,000 Pa, which is a real figure rather than a multiple
  • Five-function station: mop washing, hot-air drying, dust emptying, tank refill and wastewater collection

What it does not

  • No published threshold height and no published mop-lift height
  • No published runtime, bin capacity or body height either
  • The roller is a consumable and eufy does not state a replacement interval

Who it is for

Hard floors that get genuinely dirty, on a budget that will not reach a flagship omni station.

Skip it if

Your home has thresholds or deep carpet. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, so you cannot check either before you buy.

What we would skip, and why

Skip this one

Dreame Aqua10 Roller (the base model)

This is the non-Ultra version of our second pick, and it is the one to be careful with. When we checked prices for this page it was listed ABOVE the Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete - the better-specified machine - rather than below it. Listings move and that may not be true when you read this, which is exactly why you should compare the two before assuming the cheaper-sounding name is the cheaper robot. Check both on the buttons above.

Which of the three, and when to buy none of them

  • You want the mechanism and you want to be able to check what you bought - the Narwal Flow 2. It publishes more rows than anything else here, including the carpet figure and a noise figure, and it has the longest stated dock interval of any machine on this site.
  • Your house has a step that has defeated every robot you own - the Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete. Its 80mm climb figure is the highest anyone here publishes, and it costs less than the Narwal. Cross-check it against everything else in our threshold table.
  • You want to try a roller mop without flagship money - the eufy Omni C28. It brings continuous rinsing down to mid-range, and you give up the published carpet figure and the published wash temperature to get there.
  • Your floors are mostly carpet - buy none of these. A roller is a hard-floor mechanism and you would be paying a large premium for a part that barely runs. Start at the best robot vacuums for carpet instead.
  • You want the cheapest competent mopping - also none of these. Roller mops sit at the top of every range that has one. The best mop combos covers the pad machines, which are cheaper and, on a flat hard floor, perfectly adequate.

Questions people actually ask

+ Which robot vacuums have a roller mop?

Four that we can confirm are currently on sale: the Narwal Flow 2, the Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete, the ECOVACS DEEBOT X9 PRO OMNI and the eufy Omni C28. The X9 replaced the DEEBOT X8 PRO OMNI, which ECOVACS has marked sold out.

+ Is a roller mop better than spinning pads?

On a large hard floor, the rinsing is a real advantage - the last room gets cleaner water than a single pad can deliver. Spinning pads apply more downward pressure and scrub harder at a dried-on mark. The full argument, with the trade-offs in both directions, is on mop pad vs roller.

+ Do roller mops put more water on the floor?

By design they put water down continuously rather than carrying a fixed amount in a pad, which is why they suit sealed hard floors and are the wrong choice for laminate with open seams. Our guide to which floors you can actually mop covers which surfaces tolerate that and which do not.

+ Will a roller mop wet my carpet?

It depends entirely on the model, and this is the row to check before buying. Narwal publishes a 12mm mop lift. Dreame states that AutoSeal closes the roller housing and raises it 14mm over carpet, which shuts the wet part away rather than only lifting it. eufy publishes no figure for the C28 at all, which is the main reason it ranks third here.

+ Are roller mops more expensive?

Consistently, yes. Every maker that offers one puts it at or near the top of its range, and the cheapest roller mop we can confirm on sale costs substantially more than a competent spinning-pad combo. We do not quote figures because they move constantly - the buttons on this page render live and disappear rather than going stale.

+ How often do you replace a mop roller?

No maker on this page publishes a replacement interval for the roller itself, which is a real gap given that it is the wear part doing all the work. What we can say is that rollers are sold as consumables by all four brands. Our replacement parts guide covers how to judge wear on behavior rather than on a calendar.