Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Guides / comparison

eufy vs Roomba

iRobot's newest machine posts the highest suction figure on this entire site. Its other four describe suction in adjectives. That split is the whole comparison.

By Scooter M.Published
A minimalist bedroom with matching lamps on either side of the bed

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

iRobot publishes a suction figure for one of the five Roombas we cover - 30,000 Pa on the Max 715 Pet, the highest on this site - and describes the other four in adjectives. eufy publishes a figure for two of its three, plus the only climb height, mop lift and runtime in this comparison. eufy is the easier brand to shop.

Something changed at iRobot recently, and this comparison is the clearest place on the site to see it. For years the company refused to publish suction in pascals at all, describing it instead as a multiple of an earlier Roomba - a comparison to a baseline that itself had no published figure. Then the Roomba Max 715 Pet arrived stating 30,000 Pa, which is the highest number any maker on this site prints.

The rest of the range did not follow. The Max 705 still says "extreme power-lifting suction". The 105 Vac says nothing numerical at all. The Combo j9+ says it is 100 percent stronger than a Roomba Combo i series machine, which tells you nothing unless you know what the i series pulls, and iRobot has never said.

One figure, four adjectives

Stated suction, both brands, every model we cover

7 of 8 models publish this figure. Every number below links to the page it came from.

ModelStated suctionCondition and source
iRobot Roomba Max 715 PetiRobot30,000 PaStated on the Amazon listing. iRobot's own product page for the Max 715 states "4X more power-lifting suction" instead and prints no Pa figure — the same maker describing the same machine two different ways.Source: iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet — stated suction — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-13)
eufy Omni C28eufy15,000 PaSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — suction (retrieved 2026-09-13)
eufy X10 Pro Omnieufy8,000 PaSource: eufy X10 Pro Omni product page — "8,000 Pa Suction" (retrieved 2026-09-01)
iRobot Roomba Max 705 VaciRobotStated only as extreme power-lifting suction, with no figureSource: iRobot Roomba Max 705 listing description — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01)
iRobot Roomba 105 VaciRobotNot stated as a figureiRobot states "70X more power-lifting suction" without saying 70 times what. A multiple with no baseline cannot be compared with anyone's Pa figure, including iRobot's own.Source: iRobot Roomba 105 Vac product page — cleaning system (retrieved 2026-09-13)
iRobot Roomba j9+iRobotStated only as powerful suction, with no figureiRobot publishes no Pa rating, so this model cannot be compared numerically on suction with any other brand here.Source: iRobot Roomba j9+ listing description — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01)
iRobot Roomba Combo j9+iRobotStated only as 100 percent stronger than the Roomba Combo i seriesiRobot publishes no absolute suction figure for this model, so it cannot be compared with a Pa rating from any other brand. That is a limitation of the data, not a criticism of the machine.Source: iRobot Roomba Combo j9+ product page — power-lifting suction claim (retrieved 2026-09-01)
eufy 11S MAXeufyNot publishedNo Pa figure stated on the listing.

Compiled from the manufacturers’ own published material — every row carries the date its figure was read. We have not measured any of these figures ourselves, see how we pick. Found an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

Read the eufy rows and the Roomba rows as two different documents, because that is what they are. eufy gives you 15,000 Pa on the Omni C28 and 8,000 Pa on the X10 Pro Omni, and then an honest blank on the 11S MAX, which is an old bump-and-turn machine that predates the spec race. iRobot gives you one enormous number and then prose.

Where eufy publishes and iRobot does not

Suction is not the only gap, and the others matter more for deciding whether a robot suits your house.

Rows published across each brand's current range
Specificationeufy (3 models)Roomba (5 models)
Suction as a figure2 of 31 of 5
Climb / threshold height1 of 30 of 5
Mop lift height1 of 31 of 5
Runtime1 of 30 of 5
Under-furniture clearance1 of 31 of 5
Main brush described2 of 35 of 5
Navigation hardware named2 of 35 of 5
Dock interval in days0 of 34 of 5

Counted from each maker's own product pages and listings. Individual figures are sourced on each model spec sheet. The eufy X10 Pro Omni accounts for every one of eufy's climb, mop lift and runtime entries - and see the stock note below before buying it.

The bottom two rows are iRobot's, decisively. Every Roomba here describes its brushes and names its navigation system, and four of the five state a dock interval in days - 90 days on the Max 715 Pet with a sealed AllergenLock bag, 75 on the 105 Vac, 60 on the j9+. eufy states no interval on any model. If what you want is a machine that tells you how often you will touch it, iRobot is the better-documented brand.

The two brands are furthest apart at the bottom

At the entry end the comparison gets genuinely strange. The eufy 11S MAX has no mapping at all - it is a bump-and-turn robot that cleans in a random pattern and finds its way back to a charging dock, with no suction figure and no described brush. The Roomba 105 Vac at a somewhat higher price has ClearView LiDAR, builds up to three maps, cleans in rows and empties itself for a stated 75 days.

On published specification that is not close, and the 105 Vac is the better machine. The 11S MAX earns its place here on a different argument: it is one of the few robots left that does one job, has almost nothing to go wrong, and costs accordingly. For a one-bedroom flat with no thresholds that is a defensible purchase, and we say the same thing in best budget robot vacuums.

How we picked

Criteria first, products second. These are the things we ranked on, stated before anything is recommended.

  • Count published rows across each brand's whole current range. A brand that prints a figure on its newest flagship and adjectives on everything else is harder to shop than one that prints consistently.
  • Compare only where both makers publish. Where one is blank we say so rather than substituting an estimate.
  • Refuse relative suction claims. "Twice the power of our previous model" is not a specification unless the previous model published one. Neither brand gets credit for these.
  • Weigh millimeters above pascals. Climb height and mop lift are physical dimensions that compare honestly between brands; a Pa figure comes from each maker's own rig.
  • Stock status is stated, not hidden. Where a model we would otherwise rank is unavailable, we say so on the page rather than quietly dropping it. See how we pick.

What we did not do: test any of these machines. We do not own one, we do not have a lab, and nothing on this page is written as though we did. The full method.

Quick picks

Ranked on the published specifications below. Tap a row to jump to the full write-up.

#ProductBest forSuctionPrice
1
iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet
iRobot Roomba Max 715 PetDual rubber anti-tangle brushes and a 90-day allergen-sealed dock — and the one place iRobot has printed an actual suction number instead of a multiple.
The only Roomba with a stated Pa figure30,000 Pa
2
eufy Omni C28
eufy Omni C28A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.
A self-washing roller mop under flagship money15,000 Pa
3
iRobot Roomba 105 Vac
iRobot Roomba 105 VaciRobot's entry machine, and the first cheap one with real LiDAR — but it keeps the bristle brush, which is the wrong brush for a shedding household.
The cheapest Roomba that mapsNot stated as a figure
4
eufy 11S MAX
eufy 11S MAXNo app, no map, no cloud — a bump-and-turn robot that is thin enough to get under furniture the mapped machines cannot reach.
A thin, cheap, offline robotNot published

Every figure in this table is linked to the page it came from in the write-ups below. We have not tested any of these machines.

iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet
Top pick

iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet

The only Roomba with a stated Pa figure

Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes and a 90-day allergen-sealed dock — and the one place iRobot has printed an actual suction number instead of a multiple.

Published specifications

Stated suction
30,000 PaStated on the Amazon listing. iRobot's own product page for the Max 715 states "4X more power-lifting suction" instead and prints no Pa figure — the same maker describing the same machine two different ways.Source: iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet — stated suction — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-13)
Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated by iRobot or on the listing.
Mop lift
Not publishedVacuum-only trim. There is no mop to lift.
Main brush
Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes with an anti-tangle side brushiRobot states the brushes flex to stay in contact with the floor and that the side brush is designed to stop hair wrap at the hub.Source: iRobot Roomba Max 715 product page — brush system (retrieved 2026-09-13)
Navigation
ClearView Pro LiDAR with PrecisionVision AI, stated to build up to 5 mapsSource: iRobot Roomba Max 715 product page — smart features (retrieved 2026-09-13)
Dock
AutoEmpty dock with a sealed AllergenLock bag, stated at 90 days and 0.7 micronsSource: iRobot Roomba Max 715 product page — AutoEmpty dock (retrieved 2026-09-13)

What it does well

  • Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes plus an anti-tangle side brush — both ends of the tangle problem
  • AllergenLock bag stated to capture particles down to 0.7 microns, sealed, at 90 days
  • A stated 30,000 Pa on the listing, which is the highest figure any iRobot model carries here

What it does not

  • iRobot's own product page states a relative multiple instead of the Pa figure, so the two surfaces disagree in kind
  • No mop, no published threshold height, no published runtime
  • The 90-day dock claim assumes a household, not a specific floor area

Who it is for

A shedding household that wants Roomba hardware and cares about what is in the bin bag.

Skip it if

You want mopping. This is the vacuum-only trim, and iRobot publishes no climb height for it either.

eufy Omni C28
Pick 2

eufy Omni C28

A self-washing roller mop under flagship money

A rinsing roller mop and a five-function dock at mid-range price — the mechanism the expensive machines charge a lot more for.

Published specifications

Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated. The sister X10 Pro Omni publishes 21mm, so the silence here is a choice rather than a house style.
Mop lift
Not publishedeufy does not state whether the HydroJet roller lifts clear of carpet, which is the figure that decides whether it wets a rug.
Dock
Five-function Omni station: self-cleaning mop, auto hot-air drying, auto dust emptying, auto tank refilling and auto wastewater collectionSource: eufy Omni C28 product page — Omni station (retrieved 2026-09-13)

What it does well

  • HydroJet roller rinses itself during the run instead of only at the dock
  • A stated 15,000 Pa, which is a real figure rather than a multiple
  • Five-function station: mop washing, hot-air drying, dust emptying, tank refill and wastewater collection

What it does not

  • No published threshold height and no published mop-lift height
  • No published runtime, bin capacity or body height either
  • The roller is a consumable and eufy does not state a replacement interval

Who it is for

Hard floors that get genuinely dirty, on a budget that will not reach a flagship omni station.

Skip it if

Your home has thresholds or deep carpet. eufy publishes no climb height and no mop-lift height for this model, so you cannot check either before you buy.

iRobot Roomba 105 Vac
Pick 3

iRobot Roomba 105 Vac

The cheapest Roomba that maps

iRobot's entry machine, and the first cheap one with real LiDAR — but it keeps the bristle brush, which is the wrong brush for a shedding household.

Published specifications

Stated suction
Not stated as a figureiRobot states "70X more power-lifting suction" without saying 70 times what. A multiple with no baseline cannot be compared with anyone's Pa figure, including iRobot's own.Source: iRobot Roomba 105 Vac product page — cleaning system (retrieved 2026-09-13)
Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated on iRobot's product page.
Mop lift
Not publishedVacuum-only trim. There is no mop to lift.
Main brush
Multi-Surface bristle brush with an Edge-Sweeping brushiRobot's own description. Note that this is the bristle design, not the dual rubber brushes it fits to the Max range.Source: iRobot Roomba 105 Vac product page — 3-Stage Cleaning (retrieved 2026-09-13)
Navigation
ClearView LiDAR, stated to build up to 3 maps and clean in neat rowsiRobot states mapping takes about ten minutes and that it navigates in the dark.Source: iRobot Roomba 105 Vac product page — navigation and mapping (retrieved 2026-09-13)

What it does well

  • ClearView LiDAR at the bottom of the range, so it maps and works in the dark
  • AutoEmpty dock stated at up to 75 days
  • iRobot states it builds up to three maps, which covers a two-story house

What it does not

  • Bristle main brush, not rubber — the wrong construction for pet hair
  • No suction figure at all: iRobot states a multiple, not a number
  • No mop, no threshold figure and no published body height

Who it is for

Someone who wants the Roomba name and app, on hard floors and low carpet, without paying flagship money.

Skip it if

You have a dog or a long-haired human. The bristle brush winds hair into a collar and there is no anti-tangle claim anywhere on iRobot's page for it.

eufy 11S MAX
Pick 4

eufy 11S MAX

A thin, cheap, offline robot

No app, no map, no cloud — a bump-and-turn robot that is thin enough to get under furniture the mapped machines cannot reach.

Published specifications

Stated suction
Not publishedNo Pa figure stated on the listing.
Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated on the listing.
Mop lift
Not publishedThis model does not mop.
Main brush
Not publishedBrush construction is not described on the listing.
Navigation
No mapping — bump-and-turn cleaning pattern, self-chargingThe listing describes it as super thin, quiet and self-charging with no app or mapping features named.Source: eufy 11S MAX listing description — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01)

What it does well

  • Cleans hard floors through to medium-pile carpet, per eufy's own listing
  • No Wi-Fi requirement, which settles the privacy question outright
  • Thin body reaches under low furniture

What it does not

  • No mapping, so no room selection, no no-go zones, no resume-after-charge routing
  • eufy publishes no climb height, suction figure or runtime on this listing

Who it is for

A small apartment, a second floor, or anyone who does not want a networked camera-equipped device in the house at all.

Skip it if

You have more than a couple of rooms. Without mapping it cleans by random pattern and will miss areas on any given run.

What we would skip, and why

Skip this one

iRobot Roomba Combo j9+

Its retracting mop is still the most interesting piece of engineering iRobot sells - the pad lifts onto the top of the robot rather than hovering a few millimeters above the carpet, which is the only design here that removes the risk entirely rather than reducing it. It is the skip for two reasons. Its suction is stated only as "100 percent stronger than the Roomba Combo i series", which is a comparison to an unnamed baseline rather than a figure. And when we last checked prices for this page the buy box was offering a used unit rather than a new one, at four-figure money. We do not rank a used-only listing.

Which brand for which buyer

  • Allergies, or a house where the bin should stay sealed - Roomba, specifically the Max 715 Pet. Its sealed AllergenLock bag at a stated 90-day interval has no equivalent from eufy in our registry.
  • Thresholds between rooms - eufy, but only the X10 Pro Omni, and only when it is back in stock. It carries the sole published climb height across both brands. Check it against every other model in our threshold table.
  • You want to know how often you will empty it - Roomba. Four of five state a dock interval; no eufy states one.
  • Mopping as a real job - eufy's X10 Pro Omni publishes 12mm of lift, and the Roomba Combo j9+ retracts its pad onto the robot's back entirely. Those are the two honest answers, and one is out of stock while the other is used-only.
  • Minimum spend, minimum complication - the eufy 11S MAX. No maps, no app dependency, no mop, no dock to plumb.
  • Most machine for around six hundred dollars - the Roomba Max 715 Pet or the eufy Omni C28. The Roomba publishes the bigger suction figure and the sealed bag; the eufy publishes a real figure of its own and costs less.

Questions people actually ask

+ Is eufy better than Roomba?

On checkable specification eufy publishes more of what decides a purchase - a climb height, a mop lift and a runtime, none of which iRobot states outside one model. On ownership detail iRobot publishes more: every Roomba describes its brushes, names its navigation and mostly states a dock interval. Which is better depends on whether your problem is getting into rooms or keeping the thing running.

+ Why does the Roomba Max 715 Pet claim 30,000 Pa when other Roombas claim nothing?

iRobot has not explained the change, and we will not invent a reason. What is observable is that the Max 715 Pet is the only Roomba in our registry that states a Pascal figure, it is the newest, and it is the highest figure published by any maker we cover. Treat it as iRobot's own measurement on its own rig, not as a number comparable to Roborock's or eufy's.

+ Which is cheaper to own, eufy or Roomba?

Neither brand publishes enough for us to answer that honestly. Bags, filters and brushes are consumables on both sides and neither maker publishes a full replacement schedule with prices. What we can say is that iRobot sells first-party replacement batteries for its robots with model-specific part numbers, which is more than most brands here offer - see when a robot vacuum battery dies.

+ Does eufy or Roomba handle pet hair better?

Both have a real anti-tangle answer. eufy's Omni C28 has a DuoSpiral Detangle Brush and the X10 Pro Omni an auto-detangling roller with a Pro-Detangle Comb; every Roomba here runs dual rubber brushes, and the Max 715 Pet adds an anti-tangle side brush and the sealed allergen bag. For a shedding house the Max 715 Pet is our pick of the two brands, and our pet hair roundup ranks it against everything else.

+ Is the eufy 11S MAX still worth buying?

Only for a specific house: small, single-level, no thresholds, and no interest in maps or an app. It has no mapping, no published suction figure and no self-emptying dock. What it has is simplicity and a low price. If you want the robot to clean in rows or remember your floorplan, the Roomba 105 Vac does both for modestly more.