Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
eufy / model review

eufy Omni S2

eufy's flagship, and the only machine here that publishes a mop lift in inches rather than millimeters — a stated 1.1in, roughly double the next-highest figure we have recorded.

By Scooter M.Published
eufy Omni S2

Best for

The tallest published mop lift on this site

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

eufy publishes 6 of the 9 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 3. Everything below is quoted from eufy’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.

The published spec sheet

Stated suction
30,000 Paeufy attributes this to AeroTurbo 2.0 and also states an equivalent 100 AW, which almost nobody else publishes.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — suction (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Max climb height
35mm single step, 42mm double stepeufy publishes both conditions (1.38in and 1.65in on the US page). The 35mm single-step figure is the second-highest SINGLE-step figure on this site, behind only the Dreame X50 Ultra's 42mm.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — climb height (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Mop lift
1.1in (roughly 28mm)The highest mop lift figure on this site; the next highest published anywhere here is the 17mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. eufy states the chassis also raises for carpet up to 2in thick, but its regional pages disagree on that limit so it is not relied on.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — mop lift (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Navigation
CleanMind AI System on a 3D ToF sensor, with 3D MatrixEye 2.0 obstacle avoidanceSource: eufy Omni S2 US product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-10-17)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the US page for this model, which is unusual at this price.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the US page.
Body height
Not publishedNot stated on the US page, so whether it fits under low furniture cannot be checked before purchase.
Dock
12-in-1 UniClean station: mop washing with electrolyzed water at a stated 60C, hot-air drying at a stated 55C, automatic detergent dispensing, self-emptying and waste-water collectioneufy publishes both temperatures as single figures rather than a range, which makes them checkable against the 40C to 75C range ECOVACS states.Source: eufy Omni S2 US product page — UniClean station (retrieved 2026-10-17)

What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not

Strengths

  • A stated 1.1in mop lift, the highest figure published by any maker on this site
  • Publishes both climb figures with conditions attached — 35mm over a single step and 42mm over a double
  • Station washes at a stated 60C and dries at 55C, both published rather than described as hot

Limits

  • No published runtime, dustbin capacity or robot height
  • The most expensive eufy by a wide margin, and the price buys station features rather than a better clean
  • eufy's regional pages disagree on the mop's rotation speed and the carpet-height limit, so neither is quoted here

Who it is for

A home with both deep carpet and hard floors that get genuinely dirty, where a wet pad dragged onto a rug is the failure you are paying to avoid.

Who should skip it

You want a published runtime, bin capacity or body height. eufy states none of the three for this model, so you cannot tell how long it runs or whether it fits under your furniture.

Where we recommend it

How we assessed this

By reading what eufy publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.

What the spec sheet does not tell you

3 of the figures we track are absent from eufy’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:

  • Stated runtime — Not stated on the US page for this model, which is unusual at this price.
  • Dustbin — Not stated on the US page.
  • Body height — Not stated on the US page, so whether it fits under low furniture cannot be checked before purchase.

We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.

Questions people actually ask

+ Does eufy publish a threshold climb height for the eufy Omni S2?

Yes — 35mm single step, 42mm double step. eufy publishes both conditions (1.38in and 1.65in on the US page). The 35mm single-step figure is the second-highest SINGLE-step figure on this site, behind only the Dreame X50 Ultra's 42mm. Compare it against every other model on the cross-brand climb table.

+ What suction does the eufy Omni S2 have?

eufy states 30,000 Pa. eufy attributes this to AeroTurbo 2.0 and also states an equivalent 100 AW, which almost nobody else publishes. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within eufy's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.

+ Is the eufy Omni S2 good for pet hair?

Its main brush is described as duospiral brushes, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.

+ Can the eufy Omni S2 mop over carpet?

eufy states a mop lift of 1.1in (roughly 28mm). The highest mop lift figure on this site; the next highest published anywhere here is the 17mm Roborock states for the Qrevo CurvX and the Saros 10R. eufy states the chassis also raises for carpet up to 2in thick, but its regional pages disagree on that limit so it is not relied on. Compare that against your own pile depth rather than against other models — mop lift compared.

+ Who should skip the eufy Omni S2?

You want a published runtime, bin capacity or body height. eufy states none of the three for this model, so you cannot tell how long it runs or whether it fits under your furniture.

Sources