iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet
Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes and a 90-day allergen-sealed dock — and the one place iRobot has printed an actual suction number instead of a multiple.

Best for
The only Roomba with a stated Pa figure
#ad how we are funded · price as of September 14, 2026
Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.
iRobot publishes 4 of the 6 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 2. Everything below is quoted from iRobot’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.
The Max 715 Pet is the only iRobot model on this site that carries a real suction figure. The Amazon listing states 30,000 Pa. That is worth pausing on, because iRobot's own product page for the same machine states four times more power-lifting suction and prints no Pa number anywhere — the same manufacturer describing the same robot in two different units on two different surfaces. We publish the Pa figure with the listing cited, because that is where it appears.
The hardware underneath is the right hardware for a shedding house. Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes deal with the main roller, and iRobot addresses the side brush too, which is the part most makers leave alone and the part that winds worst. The dock seals into an AllergenLock bag rated to 0.7 microns and is stated at 90 days, which is the longest interval any model here claims.
What it does not do is mop, and iRobot publishes no climb height for it, so a house with tall sills cannot check it against the threshold table. Buy it as a vacuum for a hairy household and it is a strong choice. Buy it expecting a spec sheet you can compare line by line with a Roborock and you will be short several rows.
The published spec sheet
- Stated suction
- 30,000 PaStated on the Amazon listing. iRobot's own product page for the Max 715 states "4X more power-lifting suction" instead and prints no Pa figure — the same maker describing the same machine two different ways.Source: iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet — stated suction — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-13)
- Max climb height
- Not publishedNot stated by iRobot or on the listing.
- Mop lift
- Not publishedVacuum-only trim. There is no mop to lift.
- Main brush
- Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes with an anti-tangle side brushiRobot states the brushes flex to stay in contact with the floor and that the side brush is designed to stop hair wrap at the hub.Source: iRobot Roomba Max 715 product page — brush system (retrieved 2026-09-13)
- Navigation
- ClearView Pro LiDAR with PrecisionVision AI, stated to build up to 5 mapsSource: iRobot Roomba Max 715 product page — smart features (retrieved 2026-09-13)
- Dock
- AutoEmpty dock with a sealed AllergenLock bag, stated at 90 days and 0.7 micronsSource: iRobot Roomba Max 715 product page — AutoEmpty dock (retrieved 2026-09-13)
What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not
Strengths
- Dual rubber anti-tangle brushes plus an anti-tangle side brush — both ends of the tangle problem
- AllergenLock bag stated to capture particles down to 0.7 microns, sealed, at 90 days
- A stated 30,000 Pa on the listing, which is the highest figure any iRobot model carries here
Limits
- iRobot's own product page states a relative multiple instead of the Pa figure, so the two surfaces disagree in kind
- No mop, no published threshold height, no published runtime
- The 90-day dock claim assumes a household, not a specific floor area
Who it is for
A shedding household that wants Roomba hardware and cares about what is in the bin bag.
Who should skip it
You want mopping. This is the vacuum-only trim, and iRobot publishes no climb height for it either.
Where we recommend it
- Best robot vacuums for pet hair
- Best robot vacuums for carpet
- Best robot vacuums for pet hair on hardwood floors
- Roborock vs Roomba
- Shark vs Roomba
- Is a Roomba worth it?
How we assessed this
By reading what iRobot publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.
What the spec sheet does not tell you
2 of the figures we track are absent from iRobot’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:
- Max climb height — Not stated by iRobot or on the listing.
- Mop lift — Vacuum-only trim. There is no mop to lift.
We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.
Questions people actually ask
+ Does iRobot publish a threshold climb height for the iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet?
No. Not stated by iRobot or on the listing. We record that as not published rather than borrowing a figure from a review site — see the climb table for the models that do state one.
+ What suction does the iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet have?
iRobot states 30,000 Pa. Stated on the Amazon listing. iRobot's own product page for the Max 715 states "4X more power-lifting suction" instead and prints no Pa figure — the same maker describing the same machine two different ways. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within iRobot's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.
+ Is the iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet good for pet hair?
Its main brush is described as dual rubber anti-tangle brushes with an anti-tangle side brush, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.
+ Can the iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet mop over carpet?
Vacuum-only trim. There is no mop to lift. Without a figure you cannot check it against your carpet, which is why we rank models that publish one above models that do not. Mop lift compared.
+ Who should skip the iRobot Roomba Max 715 Pet?
You want mopping. This is the vacuum-only trim, and iRobot publishes no climb height for it either.
#ad how we are funded · price as of September 14, 2026