Roborock Q7 M5+
The Q7 M5's LiDAR and anti-tangle hardware, plus the self-emptying dock the plain M5 does not come with — and a stated bag capacity to go with it.

Best for
The cheapest self-emptying dock with real mapping
#ad how we are funded · price as of September 17, 2026
Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.
Roborock publishes 6 of the 8 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 2. Everything below is quoted from Roborock’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.
The Q7 M5+ is the plain Q7 M5 with the one piece of hardware the M5 does not come with: a self-emptying dock. That matters more than the naming suggests. The two are easy to confuse on a retail page, and until September 2026 this site made exactly that mistake, describing the plain M5 as self-emptying. Roborock's own box list settles it — the M5 ships with a charging dock, the M5+ with an auto-empty one.
What it adds is published, which is the reason it is on this site. Roborock states a 2.7L dust bag and an interval of up to seven weeks, and — unusually — qualifies that figure itself as based on internal testing with results that vary by use. The Amazon listing title says seven to nine weeks instead. Two numbers for one dock is a small thing, but it is the kind of small thing that tells you how much weight to put on any interval claim.
The robot underneath is the budget Roborock this site already rates: 360-degree LiDAR, a JawScrapers Comb on the main brush and an anti-tangle side brush as well, which is the combination a shedding household needs feeding a dock. The limits are a 20mm climb figure, a 99mm body and no published mop lift. It is the cheapest honest answer to wanting a robot that empties itself and maps properly.
The published spec sheet
- Stated suction
- 10,000 PaSource: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — HyperForce suction (retrieved 2026-09-17)
- Max climb height
- 20mm (2cm)Roborock's wording is "2cm climbing ability", with no condition attached.Source: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — climbing ability (retrieved 2026-09-17)
- Mop lift
- Not publishedNot stated on Roborock's product page.
- Main brush
- JawScrapers Comb anti-tangle main brush with an anti-tangle side brushSource: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — brushes (retrieved 2026-09-17)
- Navigation
- 360-degree PreciSense LiDARSource: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — navigation (retrieved 2026-09-17)
- Stated runtime
- Not publishedNot stated on Roborock's product page.
- Body height
- 99mm (3.9in)Source: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — dimensions (retrieved 2026-09-17)
- Dock
- Auto-empty dock with a 2.7L dust bag, stated at up to 7 weeksRoborock qualifies the interval: "Based on Roborock internal testing. Actual results may vary depending on usage conditions." The Amazon listing title says 7 to 9 weeks.Source: Roborock Q7 M5+ product page — auto-empty dock (retrieved 2026-09-17)
What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not
Strengths
- Self-emptying dock with a stated 2.7L dust bag
- JawScrapers Comb anti-tangle main brush and an anti-tangle side brush — both ends of the tangle problem
- 360-degree LiDAR navigation at entry-level money
Limits
- Two different intervals for one dock: Roborock says up to 7 weeks based on internal testing, the Amazon listing says 7 to 9 weeks
- A 20mm climb figure, which is the low end of what makers publish
- No published mop-lift height or runtime
Who it is for
A shedding household on a budget that wants to stop emptying a bin by hand.
Who should skip it
You want the mop washed for you. Roborock describes this dock as auto-empty, not mop-washing, so the pad is still yours to rinse.
Where we recommend it
How we assessed this
By reading what Roborock publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.
What the spec sheet does not tell you
2 of the figures we track are absent from Roborock’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:
- Mop lift — Not stated on Roborock's product page.
- Stated runtime — Not stated on Roborock's product page.
We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.
Questions people actually ask
+ Does Roborock publish a threshold climb height for the Roborock Q7 M5+?
Yes — 20mm (2cm). Roborock's wording is "2cm climbing ability", with no condition attached. Compare it against every other model on the cross-brand climb table.
+ What suction does the Roborock Q7 M5+ have?
Roborock states 10,000 Pa. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within Roborock's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.
+ Is the Roborock Q7 M5+ good for pet hair?
Its main brush is described as jawscrapers comb anti-tangle main brush with an anti-tangle side brush, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.
+ Can the Roborock Q7 M5+ mop over carpet?
Not stated on Roborock's product page. Without a figure you cannot check it against your carpet, which is why we rank models that publish one above models that do not. Mop lift compared.
+ Who should skip the Roborock Q7 M5+?
You want the mop washed for you. Roborock describes this dock as auto-empty, not mop-washing, so the pad is still yours to rinse.
#ad how we are funded · price as of September 17, 2026