Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Dreame / model review

Dreame L10s Ultra

An earlier generation that still does the full dock routine, which is why it keeps turning up cheap and is still worth a look.

By Scooter M.Published
Dreame L10s Ultra

Best for

An older full dock at a lower price

$299.99 · See it on Amazon

#ad how we are funded · price as of October 17, 2026

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

Dreame publishes 3 of the 6 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 3. Everything below is quoted from Dreame’s own material, with the page it came from linked on each row. We have not handled this machine.

The L10s Ultra keeps appearing in this comparison for one reason: it is frequently the cheapest route to a dock that washes, dries, empties and refills, and it is stated at 60 days between bag changes. For a small hard-floor flat that is a lot of machine for the money.

It is also an older generation and the spec sheet shows it. 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction anywhere on this site, the brush construction is not described, and there is no climb or lift figure. Buy it as a hard-floor mop with vacuuming attached, and do not expect it to handle carpet or a shedding animal.

The published spec sheet

Max climb height
Not publishedNot stated on the listing.
Mop lift
Not publishedNot stated on the listing.
Main brush
Not publishedBrush construction is not described on the listing.
Dock
Auto mop cleaning and drying, self-refilling and self-emptying, stated at 60 daysSource: Dreame L10s Ultra dock — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01)

What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not

Strengths

  • Full self-emptying, self-refilling, mop washing and drying dock
  • Stated 60 days between bag changes
  • Frequently the cheapest route to a hands-off mop

Limits

  • 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction here
  • No published climb height or mop lift

Who it is for

Hard floors and thin rugs, on the smallest budget that still buys a washing dock.

Who should skip it

You have thick carpet or tall sills. 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction in this comparison and no climb height is published.

We name it as the pick to skip on 7 pages, for reasons specific to what those pages are about:

  • Robot vacuums for pet hair — It is regularly the cheapest way to get a full washing dock, and for a hard-floor home with light shedding that is a fair trade. For pet hair specifically it is the wrong buy: Dreame publishes no brush construction for it at all, and its 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction in this comparison. You would be buying the dock and hoping about the part that does the work.
  • Robot vacuums for carpet and rugs — 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction figure anywhere in this comparison, and it is an older generation. On hard floors with a thin rug that is fine and it is often cheap. On anything you would describe as carpet, you are buying the wrong end of the only spec that matters here.
  • Robot vacuums that mop — The dock does the full routine — wash, dry, empty, refill — and it is often the cheapest way to get one, which is a genuine argument for it. But it is an older generation with no published mop-lift height, and on a mixed-floor home an unpublished lift is exactly the specification you needed.
  • Robot vacuums for concrete floors — It has a complete self-cleaning dock - washing, drying, self-emptying and refilling - for the lowest price Dreame charges here, and on most floors that is a reasonable trade. On concrete it is the wrong one. Its stated 5,300 Pa is the lowest suction figure on this entire site, and concrete dust is heavy, fine and continuously produced: this is the one floor type where a weak suction figure shows up as a visible film rather than as a theoretical difference. It also publishes no climb height, which matters if the concrete in question is in a garage behind a door lip. A big dock on a weak vacuum is the opposite of what this floor needs.
  • The best mop combos for pet hair — It has a full self-cleaning dock with mop washing, drying and self-emptying, which is a lot of dock for the money. It is the skip on a pet hair page for one specific reason: Dreame does not describe its main brush anywhere we could read. On a page about hair wrapping a roller, the brush is the whole question, and this is the only machine here that will not answer it. Its 5,300 Pa is also the lowest stated figure in this group by a wide margin.
  • Best budget robot vacuums — This is the one that will tempt you hardest, because it is frequently the cheapest route to a dock that washes, dries, empties and refills, and on paper that is the whole hands-off routine for less than anyone else charges. Look at what is missing rather than what is present. Its 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction figure anywhere on this site, Dreame publishes no brush construction for it at all, and there is no climb height or mop lift either. Three of the four specifications that decide whether a robot suits your floors are simply absent, and the fourth is the weakest number we have on file. On flat hard floors with light shedding it is a genuine bargain. Anywhere else you are buying the dock and hoping about the machine.
  • The best Dreame robot vacuum — It has a complete self-cleaning dock - mop washing, drying, self-emptying and refilling - which is a lot of station for the lowest price Dreame charges here. It is the skip because it is the one Dreame that breaks the brand's good habit. It publishes no climb height, no mop lift and no description of its main brush, and its 5,300 Pa is the lowest suction figure of any machine on this entire site by a wide margin. Everything this page praises Dreame for, this model does not do.

How we assessed this

By reading what Dreame publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.

What the spec sheet does not tell you

3 of the figures we track are absent from Dreame’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:

  • Max climb height — Not stated on the listing.
  • Mop lift — Not stated on the listing.
  • Main brush — Brush construction is not described on the listing.

We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.

Questions people actually ask

+ Does Dreame publish a threshold climb height for the Dreame L10s Ultra?

No. Not stated on the listing. We record that as not published rather than borrowing a figure from a review site — see the climb table for the models that do state one.

+ What suction does the Dreame L10s Ultra have?

Dreame states 5,300 Pa. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within Dreame's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.

+ Is the Dreame L10s Ultra good for pet hair?

Dreame does not describe the brush construction for this model, and brush design is the specification that decides how a robot copes with hair. The brush comparison covers the models that do publish theirs.

+ Can the Dreame L10s Ultra mop over carpet?

Not stated on the listing. Without a figure you cannot check it against your carpet, which is why we rank models that publish one above models that do not. Mop lift compared.

+ Who should skip the Dreame L10s Ultra?

You have thick carpet or tall sills. 5,300 Pa is the lowest stated suction in this comparison and no climb height is published.

$299.99 · See it on Amazon

#ad how we are funded · price as of October 17, 2026

Sources