Skip to content
Bristle & Bot
Roborock / model review

Roborock Qrevo Curv

Publishes both a standard-threshold and a double-layer threshold figure, which is the number most sill-blocked buyers are actually shopping for.

By Scooter M.Published
No longer sold

The Roborock Qrevo Curv is no longer available to buy.

Its Amazon listing reads “Currently unavailable” with no seller offering it, and we could find no live listing of the same model. We stopped recommending it on 2026-09-17. The spec sheet below is kept as a record of what Roborock published, not as a recommendation.

The Qrevo CurvX is the closest live model: the same DuoDivide brush family with a FlexiArm Arc side brush added, the same published 17mm mop lift, and the same 40mm double-layer climb figure. Two Curv claims do not carry over. Roborock publishes no separate 30mm standard-threshold figure for the CurvX, and the CurvX's body is 80mm rather than the Curv's 104mm.

Our current pick instead: the Roborock Qrevo CurvX

Disclosure — some links on this page go to Amazon, and we earn a commission if you buy through them. It costs you nothing extra and it does not change what we recommend or in what order. The full disclosure.

Roborock publishes 7 of the 9 specifications we track for this model and states nothing about the other 2. Everything below is quoted from Roborock’s own material, with the page it came from named on each row — retail listings that have since been withdrawn are no longer linked. We have not handled this machine.

The Curv is the model that makes this site's flagship table possible. Roborock publishes two threshold figures for it rather than one — 30mm for a standard sill and 40mm for a double-layer one — and states which is which. That distinction sounds pedantic until you measure your own doorway and discover that a stepped sill and a single vertical face are genuinely different obstacles.

Everything else about it is a competent flagship rather than a remarkable one. 18,500 Pa is a large number that means little across brands, the DuoDivide brush is described in enough detail to be credible, and the dock does the full wash-dry-empty-refill routine. The 104mm body is the real cost: it is a tall robot, and it will stop at furniture the 80mm models drive under.

The published spec sheet

Max climb height
40mm (1.6in) double-layer, 30mm (1.2in) standardRoborock's own wording is that it can overcome standard thresholds up to 3cm and navigate double-layer thresholds up to 4cm. Stated maxima assume a clean square edge; a rounded or worn sill behaves differently.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv product page — threshold crossing (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Mop lift
17mmSource: Roborock Qrevo Curv, "17mm Mop Lift" — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01) (listing since withdrawn)
Main brush
DuoDivide dual rubber-bristle main brushRoborock describes it as two parallel short bristle rollers with spiral blades.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv product page — DuoDivide main brush (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Stated runtime
Not publishedNot stated on the Roborock product page.
Dustbin
Not publishedNot stated on the Roborock product page.
Body height
104mm (4.1in)Listed dimensions 13.9 x 13.7 x 4.1in.Source: Roborock Qrevo Curv product page — dimensions (retrieved 2026-09-01)
Dock
Hot-water mop washing with dock self-cleaningSource: Roborock Qrevo Curv dock features — manufacturer listing on Amazon.com (retrieved 2026-09-01) (listing since withdrawn)

What the sheet says it does well, and what it does not

Strengths

  • Roborock publishes a standard-threshold figure and a double-layer figure separately, which almost nobody else does
  • 17mm of mop lift is enough to keep a wet pad off medium-pile carpet
  • Anti-tangle design on the main brush and the side brush, not just one of them

Limits

  • The 40mm headline is a double-layer threshold, not a single 40mm step — read the condition, not the headline
  • 104mm (4.1in) tall, so it will not fit under a low sofa or a kickboard gap

Who it is for

Older houses with real door sills, and anyone whose current robot announces itself stuck in the same doorway every day.

Who should skip it

Your floors are flat and open. You would be paying a premium for chassis hardware your home never asks for.

How we assessed this

By reading what Roborock publishes and recording it with its source. We have never owned, handled or measured this machine, and nothing above is written as though we had. Where the manufacturer publishes nothing, the row says so rather than borrowing a number from somewhere else. The full method is on how we pick, and if a figure here does not match the page it links to, tell us and we will correct it with a date.

What the spec sheet does not tell you

2 of the figures we track are absent from Roborock’s own material for this model. That is worth knowing before you buy, because each of them answers a question somebody eventually asks:

  • Stated runtime — Not stated on the Roborock product page.
  • Dustbin — Not stated on the Roborock product page.

We could fill those in from a review site or an estimate. We do not, because a number we cannot source is worth less than an honest blank, and the pattern of what each maker will and will not state is one of the more useful things on this site.

Questions people actually ask

+ What happened to the Roborock Qrevo Curv?

Its Amazon listing reads "Currently unavailable" with no seller offering it, and we could find no live listing of the same model, so we stopped recommending it on 2026-09-17. Our current pick in its place is the Roborock Qrevo CurvX. The Qrevo CurvX is the closest live model: the same DuoDivide brush family with a FlexiArm Arc side brush added, the same published 17mm mop lift, and the same 40mm double-layer climb figure. Two Curv claims do not carry over. Roborock publishes no separate 30mm standard-threshold figure for the CurvX, and the CurvX's body is 80mm rather than the Curv's 104mm.

+ Does Roborock publish a threshold climb height for the Roborock Qrevo Curv?

Yes — 40mm (1.6in) double-layer, 30mm (1.2in) standard. Roborock's own wording is that it can overcome standard thresholds up to 3cm and navigate double-layer thresholds up to 4cm. Stated maxima assume a clean square edge; a rounded or worn sill behaves differently. Compare it against every other model on the cross-brand climb table.

+ What suction does the Roborock Qrevo Curv have?

Roborock states 18,500 Pa. Stated as peak suction, not sustained. Remember that pascal ratings are not standardized between manufacturers, so that figure ranks this model within Roborock's own range and does not compare across brands — the full explanation.

+ Is the Roborock Qrevo Curv good for pet hair?

Its main brush is described as duodivide dual rubber-bristle main brush, which is the specification that matters most in a hair-heavy house — more than suction. The brush comparison sets out what each design does.

+ Can the Roborock Qrevo Curv mop over carpet?

Roborock states a mop lift of 17mm. Compare that against your own pile depth rather than against other models — mop lift compared.

+ Who should skip the Roborock Qrevo Curv?

Your floors are flat and open. You would be paying a premium for chassis hardware your home never asks for.

Sources